XP

yeah definitely a fever.  I can’t believe I just let it go on for like 4 hours.  It just got worse.  I tossed and turned as I got hotter and hotter until finally I kicked the covers off stumbled up stairs, nearly fainted, felt like I was gonna hurl, and managed to draw a cold bath.

I sat and soaked in cold water for a good 30 minutes.  I’m soooo not used to being sick.  Its like I have no clue how to handle it sometimes.  I took 3 asprin type things that said they’d help a fever and flu so I’m waiting around for that to kick in before I try to go back to bed.  I was just burning up.  And I couldn’t stop thinking of an endless soccer match that I just couldn’t win.  that’s the mental form my fever was taking every time I closed my eyes.  You don’t know how fucking annoying that gets.  I’d try to think of something else and I just couldn’t think of anything but really bad endless soccer.  I don’t know if I can play FIFA for a while after this.  It’ll just throw me into a relapse.  blaaaah.  shit. 

Log in to write a note
April 16, 2007

🙁 hope you feel better.

April 17, 2007

feel better!!

April 17, 2007

cold baths are NOT good for a fever. about room temp is OK. Especially if you ever have kids don’t do that to them. (mom talk over)