we’ll take it day by day

and maybe we’ll get by.  I’m curently listening to Big Car, a band that had two members of what would later become Fastball.  They totally rock but they fell apart because of drugs and the fact that one of the band members got killed (I think in a car wreck).  in fact the drummer, Joey Shuffield, worked for my parents for a long time… something like 7 years, and he had a bad cocaine addiction, but my parents played a role in helping him break his drug habit.  My parents are extremely cool people.  They practice shamanism, which is, in a nutshell, a practice of unconventional medicine through spiritual help.  They sometimes jokingly call themselves spirit lawyers because of all the dealings they make with the spirit world.  I’ve heard of attempts to actually map the place out, which I think is very cool.  I’ve been there before, twice now voluntarily.  It reminds me a lot of a dream, but it’s somehow different, at least to me.  A shaman’s medicine is powerful stuff.  Its effects aren’t always readily apparent but it seems to work whenever I’ve seen it.  It’s disappointing so many people are so quick to discount it as superstition… well, I hope to talk to Joey soon.  He’s a cool guy.  and also I could use some advice from him on the band situation.  he was in his 30s before he ever made it with Fastball, so you never know.  A single step will get you started.

So who’s to blame?

We fell in love for a while

But now its over

Don’t look back

You should know by now

It can’t be measured

So blow a kiss darlin

And say goodbye

And don’t let me see you cry

We had to fall

To hit the ground

Your so-called friends

They watched us drown

And now you take your love away

But it’s just another day

A thousand miles

May seem far

A single step will get you started

Come on get started

Paralyzed

Hypnotized by the life

We used to know

Come alive

Live just once for the day

And you will know

In this world everyone

Has their ups and downs

Don’t let it get you down

We had to fall

To hit the ground

Your so-called friends

They watched us drown

And now you take your love away

But it’s just another day

A thousand miles

May seem far

A single step will get you started

Come on get started

To hold your hatred

Is a waste of time (don’t waste your time)

It’d be better to leave it

It’d be better to leave it behind

We had to fall

To hit the ground

Your so-called friends

They watched us drown

And now you take your love away

But it’s just another day

To change a life

May seem hard

A single step will get you started

Come on get started

Living for today

~Get Started, by Big Car

Log in to write a note

Cool song. I hope your feeling better. ::hugs:: ya know I luv ya man. Incubschic78