Thom Yorke Has Been In One Too Many Car Accidents

My engines on
The gas is on
I got my body cast on
Cos nothing can stop me
My game is on
My mind is gone
I got the cruise control on
And I’m flying, baby
Yeah
I can’t remember
What’s my name?
-Thom? Thom can you hear me?-
My clutch is on
My brakes are on
I got a hairpin curve on
And I better stop now
My airbags on
My ride is gone
I got my ABS on
And I’m colliding, baby
Yeah
I can’t remember
What’s my name?
-Somebody call an ambulence. Thom speak if you can hear me-
Fade out again
Fade out again
My drip feed’s on
My I.V.’s on
I got my iron lung on
And I’m dying, baby
The lights are off
My face is off
I got my consciousness off
Cos they’re operating
Yeah
I can’t remember
What’s my name?
-Doctor, will he pull through? It’s too soon to say-
Fade out again
Fade out again

~Thom Yorke (Has Been In One Too Many Car Accidents), by Phoenix Saga

Log in to write a note

lol – i always thought that was the reason he was so ugly.

that was me too. incubschic78