Smoke And Shadow

Tackle me
You know you can
As I walk by
Just bring me down
To see eye to eye with you
Pile on me
With all your weight
I lay me down
Give in to fate
To show my affection for you
I’ll never see again the things I’ve never seen before
Smoke and shadow were never invisble to me
Break my things
And break my heart
It’s not been long
since this all started
And they got to know me well
Always under
Everything
Around each corner
Waiting for me
To show your affection for me

I’ll never see again the things I’ve never seen before
Smoke and shadow were never invisble to me
Sucker punch
To slow me down
Claw my eyes out
Take me out
You know that I’m nothing without
You are what
I want to be
You’re hard to
Figure out like me
Something intangible indeed

I’ll never see again the things I’ve never seen before
Smoke and shadow were never invisble to me
 
~Smoke And Shadow, by Phoenix Saga

Log in to write a note
September 26, 2005

whoa that was really beautiful. by the way WTF was your note about? and since when do you ever read my od dude? lol. I thought only us your loyal fans had to read you? lol/ email me dude. incubschic78

September 29, 2005

thanx for all the notes lol

September 30, 2005

That was bad ass. I liked it a lot. Thanks for the notes…And by the way Id totally make out with you too. Hehee.

October 2, 2005

Marriage proposal via open diary…I like it. And the answer is yes. (grin)

October 2, 2005

its cool what ryn?

December 3, 2005

i loved it. thank u.