randomness

Now for your reading pleasure, here are a few random thoughts:

We all know and recognize the fact that gogo music exists, and it is funny, but does anyone actually know of any bands that PLAYED it?  That’s right.  You can’t think of any.  And so it happens that gogo has gone the way of the dodo.  and it’s just as silly.

Conan is a celtic name that means "little wolf".  tis a fitting name for the great Cimmerian, who was left to the wolves as a baby, but mastered them because he kicks that much ass.  the "-an" suffix is the diminutive.  Like Keiran would mean "little dark boy"

I think there are times when I’m reading that I pass out with my eyes open.  I’m pretty sure I’ve done this when my mom is talking to me also.  The strange thing is that I keep conversing with her after I’m certain I’m asleep.

I swear… I must be the horniest guy on the planet or something.  I thought I’d be through with myself for days after last night, but I’m still horny.  I think I could probably stay hard all day long if it came to that.  I’m pretty sure I’d die though.

maybe I’ll do the theme of the week here:  Do you believe in fate?  ummm yeah.  actually I believe in both destiny AND fate and I make a big distinction between them.  fate is about where you end up and how you die, destiny is all about how you get there.  fate has very little wiggle room for change and the end result is ALWAYS the same.  you die.  destiny is very malleable and even the slightest change can greatly affect it.  Someone destined for greatness will certainly achieve just that if they remain on the path of that chosen destiny, but that person could just as easily be fated to die in a tragic accident.  As such while destiny is much easier to see, fate is always looking to the future and the future is always in motion.  so that’s my view on that.

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2005

You fall asleep with your eyes open and you can still talk? Crazy. Sounds cool though. I wish I could fall asleep during math and wake up and have understood it! haha jk.

December 14, 2005

ugh. i am horny all the time, too. last night all i wanted to do was crawl into darby’s bed…too bad his bed is 3 hours away instead of just up a flight of stairs like it was last year… anyway, after reading this i can only conclude that you are a FREAK. which makes me like you even more, truthfully. *smooch*

December 14, 2005

I disagree. Fate is the easy one to see whether its the final fate of death or some intermediary fate like marriage or bachelorhood. Destiny is the tricky one. Those odd paths or course of events that we couldn’t have predicted. Not that you wanted your diary entry debated. Oops.