ok so I stole this from policecops…

sue me.  it’s a music survey.  what was I gonna do?  not do it?

1. WHAT WAS THE FIRST RECORD YOU OWNED (BOUGHT FOR YOU)? record like vinyl?  some sort of winnie the pooh thing.  I ended up breaking them all. 

2. WHAT WAS THE FIRST CD YOU EVER BOUGHT? probably either Nirvana or STP.  I can’t remember that far back.

3. IF YOU HAD SOMEONE OF THE OPPOSITE SEX COMING OVER AND YOU WANTED TO IMPRESS THEM, WHICH CDS WOULD YOU HIDE? who the fuck does this?

4. IS THERE A SONG THAT REMINDS YOU MOST OF YOUR CHILDHOOD? some music box type tune that a wind up bear used to play, that we had.  it made me fucking cry.  I love sad songs.

5. IF YOU COULD SPEND A NIGHT WITH TWO MUSICAL ARTISTS – ONE FOR THEIR MIND AND THE OTHER FOR THEIR BODY – WHO WOULD THEY BE?

Body – just one?!  fuck that… jeez… Shirley, Gwen, or Justine?  hmmmmmmmmmm…. Shirley Manson.  OOH!  maybe D’arby from Smashing Pumpkins.  nah… Shirley.

Mind – Michelle Branch. (though she fits the body too…)

6. IF YOUR LIFE WAS A MOVIE, WHAT SONG WOULD PLAY OVER THE FOLLOWING:

*** LOVE SCENE: Marvin Sease.

*** DRIVING SCENE THAT CONSISTS MAINLY of FLASHBACKS AND LOVE LOST: Something slow by Blur.

***DYING SCENE: Phoenix Saga: The Message.  "Life is a journey, then you DIE"

7. IF APPLICABLE, NAME A SONG OR CONCERT THAT MOVED YOU TO TEARS: song?  too many to name all of them.  concert?  who crys at a  …… oh.  hehehe nevermind.

8. WHAT DO YOU LISTEN TO WHEN YOU ARE HAPPY? SAD? ANGRY?

Happy: stuff that rocks hardcore or is funny.  like Tenacious D or Fuel

Sad: Endochine, Blur, Radiohead

Angry: "Piece of Pie", by STP, or something else that reminds me of bodies exploding. (hahah dave matthews) haha

9. NAME ONE MUSICAL ARTIST YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE BANISHED: The Greezy Wheels.  Thank everything you hold sacred you’ve never heard them.  Their music is worse than vogon poetry.  and more annoying than Ronald MacDonald.

10. NAME ONE MUSICAL GENRE YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE BANISHED: Sorry Joe… but Christian Screamo has got to go.

11. NAME A SONG YOU WOULD RATHER HEAR NEVER AGAIN: Anything by some poser chode with a fucktarded name like "Eamon" or "Ashlee"

12. WHAT NOW-DEFUNCT BAND WOULD YOU MOST LIKE TO SEE REUNITE (LIVING OR DEAD)? I really would have to agree with The Smashing Pumpkins.  Or Soundgarden.

13. NAME AN ALBUM THAT IS PERFECT ALL THE WAY THROUGH? SuperUnknown- Soundgarden, The Bends- Radiohead, Make Your Mama Proud- Fastball, Leisure- Blur

14. MUSIC YOU LIKE THAT COULD BE CONSIDERED A GUILTY PLEASURE: Probably the Aladdin sound track

15. IF YOUR MUSIC COLLECTION WAS ABOUT TO GO UP IN FLAMES, WHICH FIVE CDS WOULD YOU SAVE? I’d start by FUCKING EVISCERATING THE MOTHERFUCKER WHO TORCHED MY GODDAMN CDS AND FORCING HIM TO BUY ME ALL NEW ONES.  then the problem would be solved and this question would be irrelevant.

16. IS THERE A SONG THAT DESCRIBES YOU OR A SITUATION YOU’VE BEEN IN SO WELL THAT YOU COULD HAVE WRITTEN IT? Birthday, by Blur.

17. WHICH UNDERRATED ARTIST DESERVES MORE ATTENTION? sufjan stevens.

18. HAS A SONG OR ARTIST CHANGED YOUR LIFE IN ANY WAY? IF SO, HOW? music is the reason I’m still here today…

19. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SOUNDTRACK? It’s almost like I love Star WArs so much that it doesn’t even count anymore… so I’ll say Interview with the Vampire.

20. BEST MUSIC-RELATED MOVIE: Spinal Tap.  hands down.

21. WHAT WOULD YOUR DREAM BAND BE?

*** VOCALS: Justine Frischmann

*** GUITAR: Uwe Kropinski (If you haven’t read my diary enough to know who this is I suggest you download it)

*** BASS: Sting

*** DRUMS: that hot drummer from The GO! Team that got up and sang one song.

22. FAVORITE SONG OF ALL TIME: at the moment…. I dunno… maybe "Lucky" by Radiohead or "Best of Luck" by Nickel Creek.  and that’s only a coincidence that they both say "luck" in the title.

23. FAVOURITE SONG FOR THE MOMENT: fuck you I just did this!  there’s no such thing as a favourite song of all time!  it’s like telling light to choose its favourite colour!  achto lieber Gott! 

24. CURRENT FAVORITE RADIO HIT: "A New Beginning" by Endochine.  I fucking stopped everything I was doing the first time I heard this song.  I just listened.  OMFG dude…

25. DO YOU SING OR PLAY ANY MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS? my voice is baritone, I play bass guitar, and trombone.

Glad to have another waste of time.  good night.  as usual you’ve been a real pantload.

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2005

you’re funny. I like it. <3

December 15, 2005

ahahha thanks for the notes, i loved both of them. stupid christmas:P

December 15, 2005

Your guilty pleasure is the Aladin soundtrack? You dweeb!!!:):):) How cute..hehe JK!!!

December 15, 2005

LOL.. ok, if you can admit it- so can I 🙂 I have 4 or 5 songs from the aladin soundtrack stashed into my mp3 collection also. Riffraff! Street rat! Soundrel! Take that!

December 16, 2005

Wedge Antilles = Denis Lawson http://us.imdb.com/name/nm0493200/ (I love the Internet Movie DataBase!)

December 16, 2005

dave matthews really does make me angry, you know. i wasn’t lying about that part. also, i secretly like some christian screamo bands. underoath is pretty decent. and i forget what other ones. maybe that’s it. anyway. you are COOL.

December 16, 2005

and by the way, im totally dissapointed in you for having every chating device except for msn. strike one

December 18, 2005

Hey there. Thanks for the notes. Its always nice to get on and see a note from you, makes me feel better. Hahaaa..I loved your answer to what CD’s would you hide. “Who the f does this?” Damn right! I would never hide who I was from someone to appear “cool”. Hahaa..but its sad to say there ARE some people who would do this.