new bass!

>.<  fuckin A!  I got a new bass coming my way!  for those of you who know nothign about this sort of thing you can skip ahead because I’m going to be drooling over what I’m abotu to recieve for the next paragraph.  This may confuse and distrub the uninitiated.  Ok this is a Fender Deluxe Zone Bass guitar… 4 string with 2 jazz style pickups.  Flush-mounted Alnico magnets in the P-style.  Neck-position pickups add more definition and top-end response to their full bodied output.  The J pickup in the bridge-position is a fully customized version of the Deluxe Active Jazz Bass pickup. 1/4″ Alnico magnets and end-to-end humbucking vintage style construction fill out the tone with mid-range punch and low-end growl.  The one I want is metallic green. it has an alder body, a maple neck, and a rosewood fretboard, with 22 medium jumbo frets.  that’s almost exactly like my current fender, only the pickups and the pegs are different, plus this one has a master volume, master tone and 3-band active EQ on the knobs.  This bass gets consistant 5 star ratings, 9s and 10s from consumer reports, and is one of the best jazz/slap basses on the market.  This thing runs a retail value of over $800.  I’m getting it for $454.99.  And why you ask?  this model is discontinued and it’s on clearance.  IT’S MINE! (by the way that’s plus shipping and tax.) SHIBBY!

Ok now that that’s done, tonight I’m gonna be doing a little songwriter thing out in hutto at the Java Rock cafe.  cool name huh?  I think I’m gonna have some seriosu fun.  I was also lookign at a hollow body accoustic bass at straight for around the same price as the one I’m getting.  only it’s on sale from 500 as opposed to 800.  that means I can play it accoustic or I can plug it in.  it comes with a built in tuner and it sounds like a piano.  which is why I like it.  it’s very cool.  I dunno the brand though.  that’s ok.  I’ve been hanging out at Joe’s house just abotu every night this week, mostly playing games but practicing too because we were really rusty.  we hadn’t played since Dan quit the band which was a long time ago.  we’re also wondering how we’re going to handle that on the website (http://www.phoenixsagarock.com) I mean do we say “hey dan quit!” in the news section or do we jsut kinda brush him under the rug or do we make a separate section for studio/session musicians and former bandmates?  weird circumstances.  I wish it were easier to decide.  Also while at Joe’s house we’ve played Halo 2 a lot.  we only rented it though.  those 1.5 million people who ordered it in advance are dorks.  I’m waiting for it to come out on computer.  I’d like it better that way.  oh… and prepare to have your life forever changed.  for this is the single most mind bending thing that you will ever see and it will have great impact on the rest of your life… http://www.funnyjunk.com/movies/55/How+to+fold+a+shirt/stream
BEHOLD!  and learn to do this.  you’ll be happy you did.  it sounds like we may be going to a country jam session on Tuesday.  which sounds fun at least.  but I’m gonna go now.  I still have some things to say like about Kats car but I’ll save it for another entry so I actually have somethign to talk about.  later!

Log in to write a note

What person in your life has effected you the most?

November 13, 2004

answer to the above question: ME. ha! what is this halo 2 that i keep hearing so much about? i feel like i’ve been living under a rock because i have no idea what it is. i read the entire paragraph about your bass guitar. be proud.

you said that you “doubt anyone would mess with batman” but…. do you think someone would try to mess with superman? 🙂 just wondering. come back anytime!!

Good to see you happy. Killer about the new bass! Lol, ooohhh the second one sounds kick a$$ too. I wanna see a pic when you get it! Lol. Incubschic78