Handshakes Are For Pricks

Networking the ranks
Handshakes are for pricks
I prefer to skip these introductions
Rank and file in line
Black tie on our eyes
Making us so blind to your sales pitch
Don’t exaggerate I’m not your friend
I’m just waiting for this day to end
Now you’re a corporate mouth
Singling me out
Isn’t that your job in any case?
I hear this just takes time
But I hope it’s not mine
Your taking cos I can’t afford to waste
Don’t exaggerate I’m not your friend
Take your fake ass smiles and shove them up your other end
I don’t need your lies
Or your free advice
What’s not free I still can’t afford to pay you
Pulling those strings attached
To make your offer dance
But I’m tangled in the logic of your story
Don’t exaggerate I’m not your friend
And I don’t need you to concede I don’t need all your hooey
Act now for a limited time
If you think the price is right
Better hurry, time is short, but that’s not all
Hustle me up a deal
Convince me you’re a steal so I’ll
Resist the urge to pick up the phone and call
Don’t exaggerate I’m not your friend
I’m just waiting for this day to end
Don’t exaggerate I’m not your friend
I’m just waiting for this day to end

~Handshakes Are For Pricks, by Phoenix Saga

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2006

no austin in the foreseeable future, at any rate. don’t worry, i’ll be down that way to visit sometime soon–i’m making her take me to austin next time i’m in TX and you’ll just have to make sure to have a show 🙂 or you could like, go on tour and hit up DC/hampton roads, gosh.

November 8, 2006

hahaha…thx. my myspace had great reactions to it as well :op great pic you sent…i think i’d kill my roomies cat if she did that, but that one is soo cute!!! :oD