Great Teacher Seanizuka

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket I’ve been to TWO anime conventions in the past few weeks. I am your new god. The first was ACEN up in Chicago. I dressed as Rikimaru. I got a few pictures but they never came out very well seeing as how I was a ninja and you could never see me in them. My great teacher Onizuka costume was fuckin great though. I make a hot Onizuka sensei. Even Revolutionary Girl Utena, a reknowned lesbian, had the hots for me. as you can see. wellll the very talented news crew at NBC5 in Chicago did manage to snap a quick shot of Rikimaru with his woman, Sailor Mercury.  (second picture.) http://www.nbc5.com/slideshow/entertainment/13318513/detail.html

Why’d I go aaaaall the way to chicago?  To meet a girl.  She’s pretty fuckin awesome, too.  She’d have to be for me to be willing to go to a cold place like that to meet her.  Anyway she’s decided to move to Texas and get a place with me.  Honestly it really hasn’t quite sunken in yet because at this point, superficially, nothing has changed.  And yet she’ll be here in July for a week to scope out the place and hang out with me for a little longer than 3 days.  Her name is Cait.  And then there’s the part of me that worries that this is going to turn out like Kat and Robin.  Robin drove here all the way from Florida without stopping and moved in with his girlfriend and her parents hated him and kicked him out and he went from friend to friend trying and miserably failing to keep a job for like 4 years. and finally she broke up with him.  Go figure.  He’s finally got a steady job.  That’s my nightmare scenario that I keep thinking about.  I really am excited, especially to see her again, but I just don’t want it to fall apart.  Not now.  Not this time.  It’s not that I don’t trust her, you know?  It’s just I’ve had such terrible experiences with this in the past both myself and seeing it with Robin and Kat that I’m just skeptical and jaded.

I’m also sorry that I haven’t been regularly updating.  I’ve been SO FUCKING BUSY.  The band is planning a tour and I don’t even know if we’ll be able to go at this point if Joey’s stupid car breaks.  it’s not that we won’t have a car to use.  His dodge dynasty is not the right kind of car to transport 3 dudes and a whole stage show and luggage for a tour.  It’s how much freakin money it’s gonna cost to get his car fixed that’s gonna hurt us.  We’re obviously paying out of pocket for this mini-tour because the band has no money.  If Joey’s car breaks we might not have enough money to go on tour.  I can’t support us all on my wallet.  I’ll post more stuff later.  like suicide girls and power animals and dreams I’ve had.  all fun stuff.  later.

Log in to write a note
June 5, 2007

tight. 🙂

June 5, 2007

lol anime. you are a geek, sean. i love it. i didn’t even know you were seeing somebody! how cool! i hope the cohabitation thing works out for you. 🙂

June 21, 2007

is she moving into your parents’ house with you?! surely not.