Good Morning Molly

Good mornin sunshine
I hope all is well
You only had closed your eyes for a minute
And now we’ve put ourselves in it
Though you never can tell
Don’t be afraid to cry
When you lose those you love
I know that your heroes have all lied to you
And you feel like no one will fight for you
But Please don’t give up
So run, run away
For as long as you are near
I’ll try to set things right
Sleep Molly sleep
Cuz tomorrow’s almost here
And I’ll try to make your burdens light
I know that you’ve hurt your pride
And you feel so ashamed
I know that not everything’s your fault
And once we get through this assault
We’ll find who to blame
I know love has hurt you
Like a twist in a dream
But even your heroes aren’t perfect all the time
So if you show me strength then I’ll show you mine
And we’ll be the same
So run, run away
For as long as you are near
I’ll try to set things right
Sleep Molly sleep
Cuz tomorrow’s almost here
And I’ll try to make your burdens light

~Good Morning Molly, by Phoenix Saga

Log in to write a note
October 11, 2006

niiiice dude. just so you know, i watched that video you sent me the other day, and you guys officially ROCK MY WORLD. p.s. i’m totally serious.

October 11, 2006

not to nitpick, but while bush is FROM the east coast, he LIVES in texas, and moreover (the thing that really scares me) is that he was elected into public office there. repeatedly. that, my friend, is a scary record to swallow. okay, and the hat and gun things scare me. i can’t help it. i’ve grown up in the south, so i’m used to it, it just still weirds me out. i’m sure it’ll all work out.

October 11, 2006

im off to check out your band right about now. hurrah.

October 11, 2006

oh, and while this is just overkill at this point, i PASSED a halliburton plant while i was in houston and had to scrape my jaw up off the interstate. it was so weird–i can’t describe it. i can adjust to it all, but the headstate i’m in right now is something akin to a virgin being told she has to have sex with a guy with like a 13 inch penis or something. without lube. …yeah, okay. lol.

October 12, 2006

beautiful words. can’t wait to hear the music.

October 13, 2006

why do you keep talking about my shirt size? are you actually going to make me one? you are a weirdo. in any case, i think a small will do just fine. but i’m moving into a different apartment at the end of the month so i’ll give you my new address then, okay?