gigs!

So… yeah.  We’ve had a few gigs recently.  lots of tuesday gigs.  This most recent one was awesome.  We played Saturday night at the Side Pocket Lounge in Killgore Texas.  I had a whole lot of fun and we sold a CD for 2 tarot card readings.  plus we got paid $70.  That’s always nice.  that was a fun gig but since it’s like 4 hours away from Austin we originally wanted to stay out there for the night.  We had set somethign up on couchsurfing.com but our host fell through because she never called back to give us directions.  we called her a 8PM just like we said we would and we didn’t hear anything from her so I ended up downing a bunch of energy drinks and driving all the way back that night.   got back at 6AM.

The gig before that was also very cool.  we played on a local cable show called the infynit hour.

We should be getting a DVD of our performance there. It was strange playing with no crowd only cameras.  Still we might be doing it again soon.  I thoroughly enjoyed that show.  Joey was kinda pissed off about his car not being fixed beforehand.  Music is such good therapy.

The show before that I was miserable.  we played at Red Eyed Fly and NO ONE showed up.  Not that that’s anything new, but that was the first show in a long time I didn’t have fun at all.  We pumped that one up a lot and nothing happened.  we didn’t even play very well honestly.  I’m kinda glad no one was there to hear it.  thank goodness the shows after it were so much better.  our next gig is August 18th.
photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

Log in to write a note
July 23, 2007

awesome stuff.

July 24, 2007

I like your sound…I’ll have to check you guys out the next time I’m in town.

July 24, 2007

It’s an Estaban Classical acoustic/electric black, single cutaway with mother of pearl inlay.. I want to be back in San Marcos right now, just so I can play it, haha. I might be at the beach that weekend for my friend’s birthday, but if I’m not then I’ll do my best to come out.

July 24, 2007

you guys sound really good in that clip. i’m impressed! it’s too bad you’re already booked for the 18th because i was just going to ask you guys to play at my wedding. you’re missing on the opportunity of a lifetime, dude. just kidding.