Galaxies

When you say
When you say
The stars fill up my eyes
Galaxies roll down my cheeks
Galaxies
Galaxies, they flood the street
Galaxies
When we dance
When we dance
Eels and seagrass float on by
I’m 10,000 leagues beneath the sea
10,000 leagues
10,000 leagues beneath the green
10,000 leagues
When we kiss
When we kiss
Bears and boulders vibrate through the air
Gravity is dead, you see
No gravity
All I need is beating red
No gravity
No gravity
No gravity

~Galaxies, by Laura Veirs

Log in to write a note
January 11, 2006

Cool.

January 11, 2006

Galaxies roll down my cheeks… that’s a very pretty line. My parents are quite psychotic. I’m afraid it’s hereditory, but I shall try to channel the madness better in the very least. Eating hair is unhealthy, I think they should set up lecture about that for emos. And yes the dark can be very comforting, I like to sit against hard surfaces for some reason, but it all feels good.

January 11, 2006

*hugs* I liked that.:) Have a great day hun!

January 11, 2006

You must be super busy; haven’t seen you on here much. Hope its fun busy and not suck busy.

January 11, 2006

nice lyrics. i’ve never heard of this person before. what kind of music is it?