Excuse Me, Princess

I don’t miss the loneliness
But sometimes I’d be content just being alone
If I’m not on my own
It breaks me up

I must confess I’ve been depressed
But it’s something I don’t show, when I’m feeling low
And I don’t know which way to go
It’s the same thing everyday

Another early morning weekday rush
A fleeting kiss, a heart to crush, it’s all the same
A set of thoughts, of steps, of lives, of rules
Decreed by men and kings and fools, it’s all the same

It hurts me great and pains me so
To think the things that I don’t know, it’s all the same
Through quests of flame and trials by fire
To only end up on the pyre, it’s all the same

I don’t miss the lonliness
But sometimes I’d be content just being alone
If I’m not on my own
It breaks me up

I must confess I’ve been depressed
But it’s something I don’t show, when I’m feeling low
And I don’t know which way to go
It’s the same thing everyday

A chance to clean my slate of sin
To wash away, begin again, it’s all the same
To draw a breath and realize
That all we know and love must die, it’s all the same

To dream of realms beyond mere men
Yet never venture past our ken, it’s all the same
Are we more than we dare to be
Or simply one of a menagerie, it’s all the same

I don’t miss the loneliness
But sometimes I’d be content just being alone
If I’m not on my own
It breaks me up

I must confess I’ve been depressed
But it’s something I don’t show, when I’m feeling low
And I don’t know which way to go
It’s the same thing everyday

I don’t mind the friends I guess
But sometimes I need some rest
Some time to myself with nobody else
If I may request

I don’t miss the loneliness
But sometimes I’d be content just being alone

 

~Excuse Me, Princess, by Phoenix Saga
 

 

Log in to write a note
August 14, 2010

Hey! Its been a long time, how are you?