Do you believe in magic: teh gathering?

Yes Magic TEH gathering.  My buddies and I have been playing magic a lot lately.  It’s a fun game.  so much so that Robin and Kat both built decks from my spare cards.  I easily have 1000 spare cards that aren’t in any of my 5 main decks.  lets see… I have a black deck designed to drain opponent’s life and give it to me, I have a green deck designed to counter blue and black decks and to some degree artifacts, I have a blue/black creature creation deck, a red/green deck that drops tons of mana and then casts devastating spells, and a black/green spirit deck from the new Kamigawa series.  the spirit deck is probably my best.  I’ve also got a few Unhinged cards just for laughs.  all the cards in the series are like a joke on the game or real life.  one card pits players in a breath holding contest for control of a creature.  Another card has you play a 2 of 3 rock paper scissors for damage.  one of my favourites is the absurd “little girl” card.  she’s a half/half white creature for half a white mana.  not only would she take 40 turns to kill someone, hitting them each turn, you’d take half a mana burn for bringing her out.  these days she just wets the bed.  I was joking around with the Joes the other day when I realized something… you know how old ladies play bridge and old men play poker and stuff?  well… I realized that when we become old men we’re going to be playing magic instead of poker.  which is going to be weird yet funny. I can’t wait to get old so I can do that.  then leave all my card to my grandson.  That would rock.  speaking of rocking, we’re gonna play 2 gigs on saturday.  Fun fun.  one in Hutto and the other in downtown Austin.  anyway I’ll post some other time.  it’s late.

Log in to write a note

Lol, you’re a trip. You kow dude I miss talking to you. I really should bug you when you online more. Oh well we both know I won’t but know I miss talking to you. Much luv & L8rs, incubschic78

December 10, 2004

oh sean. come visit me.