Aether

Sometimes when I think too much
I think that I’m not worth so much
But I don’t think that’s really what
I mean to all my friends and such
A face to match each name I know
I can’t remember all I know
But I don’t worry even though
I know that I’m alone
And all I have is time
Time to reflect
On what I have inside
Cold and wet
You want to get your soul to heaven
Trust in faith, don’t judge or question
I took six but it takes seven
Voices to be heard in heaven
On my mind and on my shadow
I am burdened to the marrow
Drink all day to drown your sorrow
Just wake up tomorrow

And all I have is time
Time to reflect
On what I have inside
Dark and red
Cull this dream
From the aether
Choose to breathe
Not to wither
Secrets kept and never broken
No one knows what is not spoken
Now its worthless to be open
Take this candor as a token
Find myself in all this nothing
Feel emotions without feeling
Cast aside my senses reeling
I’ll just shut up and sing

And all I have is time
Time to reflect
On what I have inside
Dark and red
I don’t hear you
For the voices in my head
Don’t know what to do
I’ll let my heart decide instead

And all I have is time
Time to reflect
On what I have inside
Dark and red
 
~Aether, by Phoenix Saga

Log in to write a note

You’re worth! Love it!!! >v</

June 22, 2005

did you leave me the note about monkey’s loving me? you’re the only person on this earth that I know is connected to monkeys dude! incubschic78