A New Hope

I’m gonna wake up one day
And you’ll be lying there
When I go to Colorado
When I’m no longer a shadow of hope
It’ll take no time, baby
For me to adjust to
All the things that change around me
Way up where the air is clearer
I’ve been thinking about this day and night
And this time I’ll be sure to get it right
I’ll always care about you
Even if I’m not supposed to
Took me a little while to figure out
What all these crazy feelings were about
But now my eyes are open
I hope that you’ll be my new hope
I’ll get a good job honey
I know exactly what I’m doing
So you never have to
Worry ’bout a thing cuz I’ll provide for you
And I’ll take you back to Austin
And show you all around
The place that I grew up in
And maybe then we’ll go to Spam-a-rama
I’ve been thinking about this day and night
And this time I’ll be sure to get it right
I’ll always care about you
Even if I’m not supposed to
Took me a little while to figure out
What all these crazy feelings were about
But now my eyes are open
I hope that you’ll be my new hope
You can be our new groupie
And help me set up my mic stand
We got a gig in April
I always liked Spring, it’s my favorite time of year
You’re the girl that I always wanted
Even when you went away
But you came back to me
And everything feels right as rain
I’ve been thinking about this day and night
And this time I’ll be sure to get it right
I’ll always care about you
Even if I’m not supposed to
Took me a little while to figure out
What all these crazy feelings were about
But now my eyes are open
I hope that you’ll be my new hope

~A New Hope, by Phoenix Saga

Log in to write a note

“A NEW HOPE”….I really like that. It’s just sweet. Hehe…Cake for you! *Hug*