Mellifluence

so, yeah, we’re dating again.

and it’s strange this time.  I find myself looking at him and seeing only obstacles.  I’m just going to accept it as my ego defenses kicking into high gear from the fear of commitment and let some time pass before I make any judgements.  And it is going to be hard to get to the non jaded, everything is fine, place that we once were, and I like him enough to endure that period until we get to somewhere a bit more lackluster, and dare I say, functional?

I’m still sober, which is good. 

My life is improving incrementally, and I don’t think it otherwise would have had I not stopped drinking.  my room is maintaining it’s cleanliness somehow (the addition of a laundry basket and dresser help immensely)

I just got paid.  I think I’m going to order a pizza to treat myself.

all I ever wanted just came on.  I’m going to attach arbitrary meaning to it, and call it a good sign.

yay.

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2011

BOOO sobriety(again), but YAY pizza.