I self-identify with the wind.

Well.  I decided to write when I typed my title to a friend I chat with online.

I am really impulsive and flighty – the genius in me wants to say capricious.  I find it really hard to keep my plans or even do what I say.  I think the thing I lack at the base level is willpower.  Self control, self-denial – all these things are what is required to keep your word.  

I don’t know what it is.  I think it’s a learned behavior.  The most interesting thing about it is that I preface getting to know someone with this fact, and they nod and say ‘it’s okay’ and we continue on.  Yet I hurt them when I behave this way.  And I feel bad every time.  The weirdest fucking thing is that I justify my behavior by telling myself that since I told them initially, I can continue behaving that way guilt-free.  I have had some people tell me that thinking that is a cop-out.  I can understand what they’re saying and partially agree with them.

Living a good, productive, normal life is too fucking hard.  I just want to be lazy and browse youtube all day because doing my laundry, washing my dishes, and getting the mail is too hard.

FML.

Log in to write a note