exhale.

I have to take things easy.  I have to remind myself to put the stressful world on hold, and just close my eyes.

I have to remember that my breathing is really the only constant I know of.  sometimes the sun doesn’t rise, sometimes my nose runs, sometimes I hurt my body and it takes a while to heal.  Sometimes.

but always, always, I am breathing.  and when I’m not breathing anymore, I won’t care.

Focus on your breath, J, and everything will be alright.  Focus on your breath, and gain the wisdom you have deep inside of yourself.

now for the whole diligence and self-discipline thing.  I have to do that thing my sponsor (which is hilarious because I never thought I would be so deeply indoctrinated into the cult ever.  ever)  told me to do.  I have to remember that everything is simple and nothing is complex while at the same time everything is complex and nothing is simple.  which is both a simple thing to remember and a complex one.

quite complimentary, I feel.

I feel quite complimentary.

and sometimes I just like to have fun with the arrangements of words and surprise myself at the nuances evoked by each arrangement.  These words are so nice.  I’m glad I have ’em.  and punctuation, too!

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2011

Small steps foward. Glad things are good(?) (better?) with you. If no one were looking, I’d give you a high five. Eh, the hell with it. *Tries for the high five, but probably misses*