Some days

There are days

when I ask why

There are days,

when I want to let go and cry

and there are times

when I want to go back

and return to the bronx, my old brick shack

and then there are moments

that I just want to last forever

but of course

they leave, and return to me never

and oh how I wish

and oh how I try

and oh sometimes

I just want to give up and die

Then there are times,

when things seem to be going my way

only to find out they arent, the very next day

Though far and few are the days inbetween

When im truly enraged and want to scream

But then there seems never ending times

of me feeling like im loosing my mind

true happiness lost

my sanity it cost

left with nothing, but a broken

tarnished subway token,

a ride to no where,

last stop in my heart

want to go for a ride? It’ll tear you apart

But oh how I long for those sun filled days,

Oh, I still remember them,.. somedays.

Log in to write a note
October 24, 2002

touching but I dont understand why you dont go home if you want to? -H.

October 30, 2002

Very nicely written. glad u can relate to me about my dad. Its just pissing me off and I am kind of hiding out at school. Its well not that easy if u dont have your own place.. I tried leaving and such and I tried running away once too..well thought about it more then anything and dad just yells at me which he does so well and uses reverse psychology so i basically had no choice but to stay and

October 30, 2002

hide in my room. I’ve thought about joinin the military too with all the military guys i’ve dated & all the experience i have had dealing wtih them Boot camp would be just too easy. I thought about joining the military & coming home but once a year just because I was just so sick & tired of everything. Dads been un-employed for over a year now & just wont do crap. And mom and I cant do it alone!