B.B. KINGS, who I met and what went down!

Dam!
Last nite.
IT WAS FANTASTIC.
Kevin So, the Idles and some other band were performing there last nite. Since I was helping out with the band I got an all access pass. That meant I could not only get free food, I could cross over to othe venues.
Bone thugs and harmony were the other venue. Mos def was there and Run DMC.
How’d I get to meet them all?
LOL!
I went to the lounge in the back on the other side and just started talking to ppl. I never saw so many men in furs. I started out talking to this pimp named Sam. He said that is honestly what he did for a living. The way he was talking I had to believe him. I asked him if Bone thugs were around and he said they were on the way.
I pointed to one guy and he said that was run DMC. I asked him if he thought it would be ok if I went over to say hello. He said sure why not.
So I did!
He was very nice and had a firm hand shake. Tall fellow too. I inivited him over to kevins venue as well.
Next person I met was mos defs cousin. THAT kid was maddd chill. I regret not getting his number.
There were blunts being passed around like nobodys business! It was mad hot. I got down on one. 🙂
A little while later the bone thugs showed up. One of them ( dont remember the name of the puertorican guy) walked by and I made the comment I havent seen so many ppl in furs in my life.
He stopped and we chatted a bit, gave a pound, and he was off to chill with his two beers before his show.
Im not a rap fan, but I met some awsome people last nite.
😀
Kevin did a fantastic job!
He even pulled me up on stage for one of his songs for back up and he sung to me.
He knows how to flatter a girl.
After everything me kev cindy and cathy<3 went for some korean food.
Dam.
I need more days like this.
2 hrs sleep is wonderful!
love the sahre!

Log in to write a note
February 4, 2005

sounds like a wonderful night! I will email you later this weekend, I just got home and saw your note! -H.