a song, follow along

Three separate poems, but connected because they all came from my heart.

In a crowd

of a hundred and three

so many people

including me

But in the maddness

Im still alone

I want to talk to you

But I dont have a phone

XXXXXXXXX

I speak brave words

But it still hurts

You just dont know

but it gets worse

XXXXXXXXXXXX

So many things

I want to say

the thoughts flow in

and out everyday

but when do I

truly have a chance

to speak as I want

to dance my dance

Very seldom

and far in between

do things go the way I mean

I follow you

with my heart

not my eyes

I think of you

when I dream

of midnight skies

This turn in my life is so unexpected

I turn to you, not wanting to be rejected

so in my defensive I just oblidige

and hide behind my self sewn disguise

though in my heart

I know its wrong

So follow me,

and sing my song

Log in to write a note

that was beautiful…I e-mailed you, hopefully you got it -ashley

lovely..