Shocked!

I am in shock. I woke up this morning to a series of text from my sister. Not the kind of text anyone wants to wake up too or recieve ever. She saw on the news that our friend was in jail. I searched all day looking for the info to find out what happened and if he was out. the news didn’t show an update until the evening news. I wasn’t believing it; reading his name in the articles wasn’t enough for me to believe it was him. I never thought he’d ever be in this situation. Then on the eening news, they showed him handcuffed and in a blue jail suit. I started crying that it was him. on tv with the news caster saying why he’s there. I’m shocked. In disbelief. Sad. Angry. In denial.

If you are still reading this, you know how to get a hold of me. I will be by your side all the way.

Log in to write a note