RIP Mia You Were A Good Car

  

The fence (that surrounds the high school across from my house) saved me from flipping according to witnesses. I was heading north bound, ended up facing south bound. Nice big SUV t-boned in the intersection. I was half a block from home. As you can see I’m pretty sure the car is going to declared totaled. I’m luckily I was driving alone. Lucky that I walked away with minor injuries. That night I refused to be taken to the hospital. I thought I was fine. Bloody from cuts, but alright. By morning I was too sore to move. ER said concussion, sprained shoulder, sprained knee, big lovely bruise on my hip and chest.

Honestly, I don’t think it’s totally hit yet. I’ve never been in a car accident, neither driving or being a passenger.

I’m going insane at home already. There’s nothing on TV. I can’t move my arm. Typing this is hard. I can only move my fingers and wrist of my left arm, so… this is taking forever. I haven’t tried video games yet, but I’m guessing I wouldn’t do so well with only one movable arm. I canceled my netflix, so bah. I’m not allowed to go back to work until Monday. Luckily, I don’t do a whole lot of typing at work. And I’ll probably get sick of the sling (like right now I took it off ’cause its so annoying), and get yelled at by my coworkers for not wearing it.

Log in to write a note
July 19, 2012

Wow, you were very fortunate!

July 19, 2012

Oh goodness! I’m glad you’re okay! I hope you start feeling better soon!!

July 22, 2012

WOW!!!! I’m SO glad you’re ok!!! Take it easy for awhile.