New Zodiac Signs??

Article here: http://newsfeed.time.com/2011/01/13/horoscope-hang-up-earth-rotation-changes-zodiac-signs/

"The astronomers from the Minnesota Planetarium Society found that because of the moon’s gravitational pull on Earth, the alignment of the stars was pushed by about a month."

Here’s the new configuration:
Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16.
Aquarius:
Feb. 16-March 11.
Pisces:
March 11-April 18.
Aries:
April 18-May 13.
Taurus:
May 13-June 21.
Gemini:
June 21-July 20.
Cancer:
July 20-Aug. 10.
Leo:
Aug. 10-Sept. 16.
Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30.
Libra:
Oct. 30-Nov. 23.
Scorpio: Nov. 23-29.
Ophiuchus:
Nov. 29-Dec. 17.  (Yep, this one is new — read all about the Ophiuchus way of life here)
Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20.

We not only get a new sign, which sounds pretty bad ass by the way, that many people are now having a severe identity crisis. Luckily, I’m still a Leo, otherwise my Leo tattoo would be kinda shitty now. It made my mother a pisces, and my father a cancer. Most of my friends that I actually remember their birthdays, are changed. I understand the science of it, but couldn’t they have just left it alone? I mean no one honestly thinks the Zodiac signs are a science. I mean I don’t think anyone actually expected something so concrete as a zodiac sign, it’s like the one thing you can’t change. You can change your name, change your likes, but you can’t change the day you were born (minus identity theft blah blah blah). Rarely would I ever say this (hell I want to be a scientist but) stupid scientists.

Log in to write a note
January 13, 2011

There is much more that can be done with there minds other than this useless b.s.-Lola Falana

January 13, 2011

I was born an Aquarian and always will be an Aquarian! 🙂

January 13, 2011

And suddenly I’m a virgin!