12/17/2011

There’s a bunch of stuff I should write about, but instead I’m going to do a end of the year survey.

1. What did you do in 2011 that you’d never done before?
Uh, can’t think of anything. I got a job that I’ve never done before. Oh oh! I got it. Get a crush on a pregnant woman. Gotten crushes on a married woman, but never pregnant.

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
If I made any, I probably didn’t keep them. And I don’t really have any for next year. Just the basic "do better than last year" shit.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Not that I know of.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Yes.

5. What countries did you visit?
None. Sad. Normally I at least go to Mexico for the cruise. Didn’t this year.

6. What would you like to have in 2012 that you lacked in 2011?
I would like to buy a house, get a dog, move up in my job. Get a girlfriend. Be a better person.

7. What date from 2011 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
May 2nd. When shit all went to hell and we left Florida. Fuck that was horrible.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Getting a job. A decent job.

9. What was your biggest failure?
I think a good 50% of the year was a failure. Nothing stands out more than the rest.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Beyond normal, no. Well there was the broken tooth that I had to go to the emergency dentist for to get removed. That’s kind of an injury.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Nothing. Didn’t really buy anything epic this year. Maybe in a week or two I’ll get a new laptop.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
No ones.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Everyone. My father, kind of my mother, my own. His family. My shitty friends. The year totally sucked.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Moving. Bills.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
My job. Such a life saver.

16. What song will always remind you of 2011?
Hmm. I don’t know.

17. Compared to this time last year:
happier or sadder? Sadder
Older or wiser? Both.
Thinner or Fatter? Thinner.
Richer or poorer? Poorer.

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?
Living.

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
Struggling.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
At Demon’s parents house. His parents, him, his girlfriend, his sister, his sisters family and kids. It’s going to be miserable.

21. How will you be spending New Years Eve?
No clue. Probably at home.

22. Did you fall in love in 2011?
Nope.

23. How many one-night stands?
Does the BFF count? If not, then no.

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Xena. Totally got on my Xena kick.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
My father. Though it’s always been rocky with him.

26. What was the best book you read?
I read so much that trying to pick one would be hard. So I wont.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Vitamin String Quartet, and Trans-Siberian Orchestra.

28. What did you want and get?
A job. Pretty much it.

29. What did you want and not get?
A tattoo, my own place, a girlfriend, happiness.

30. What was your favorite film(s) of this year?
Harry Potter! For sure.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I was 23. My mom came home from work early and we ate a cupcake. That was it.

32. What would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Everything. Year sucked.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2011?
Same as it always is. Jeans, tshirt. Hoodie if it’s cold.

34. What kept you sane?
Uh, I think it’s debatable whether I’m sane. I’d say that I have no choice but to be the sane one is the only reason I’m sane.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Uh…. No one? I mean I adore Renee O’Connor but I don’t "fancy" her.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
All of it? It’s a mess.

37. Who did (do) you miss?
My life.

38. Who was the best new person/ people you met?
The people I work work. And T, who damn her for being married, is so damn awesome.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2011:
Life fucking sucks, and all you can do is put on your big girl pants and suck it up.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
I don’t got one.

Log in to write a note