12/10/2011

I haven’t written in ages. After being in front of a computer screen all day, and typing, I generally dislike being on a computer in my off hours, typing. But it’s Saturday, and I haven’t been on the computer at all today except for adjusting my iPod playlists. I ended up with a nice work playlist that has words ya know song I enjoy singing along too. Then an instrumental soundtrack. Full of Xena, Harry Potter, King Arthur soundtracks, and then the Trans Siberian orchestra and Vitamin String Quartet. I think I’m kind of in love with Vitamin String Quartet. They do instrumental (think classical like Mozart sounding) covers of like a bunch of bands, everything from Lady Gaga to Tool. It’s awesome.

Work is, going. I’m ahead of some people who started before me. They’re getting 11 new hires in on Monday. Pretty sure I’m getting shipped off to the floor, which means I get a cubicle. Also means I have to find new people to talk to. And, I lose the easy friendship with one of the trainers. The… shit what did I call her before? I know the other one I call DT, this one I’ll just call T. That works. So, T is quite frankly awesome. Harry Potter fanatic, easy going, loves all the tshirts I wear and wants to steal them. 

When I go up for a question instead of asking what it is right away she’ll randomly blurt something out and just chit- chat for five minutes. One day she forced (nicely) me to unzip my hoodie so she could see what tshirt I had on. We joke that she shouldn’t trust me ’cause I’m a Slytherin, and at times will call me Snape. She says I’m semi awesome, I told her I’m amazingly awesome and give her a month to realize it. This is because she hasn’t seen the last HP movie, so once she sees it for Xmas she’ll have no choice but to beg forgiveness. She more or less openly favors me, she’ll easily just get into a random conversation with me, already gave me two stickers (’cause we’re all like children and want stickers when we do well) and forced me to put them on my badge.

Everything sounds great right? I can hear the "ask her out already!" and the more sly "you got to hit that".

Did I mention she’s married, with children, and currently three months pregnant? Yeah, that kind of puts a damper in any of that. Totally sucks. It so dawned on me on Friday, when I overheard they were moving me most likely definatetly to the production floor to make room for the noobs, that the main reason I didn’t want to leave was because of her. Sad. I so rarely get a crush, and when I do it’s always on the wrong person.

But other than that work is good. Really. My eyes hurt, but that is from my glasses. The ‘script is at least two years old and my eyes have degraded farther (they do every year), so I’m straining my eyes to see. I’m going to get to the eye doctor soon, once I get some money. Right now I’m still struggling to pay the bills. We’re still like a hundred short. They’re taking like 60 a week in taxes, so every two days it’s 120 less from my check. Then we had the holiday I didn’t get paid for, so there went 80 bucks. And last week I had to take a half day off to take Mom to the doctors. So there’s 40 bucks. Totally sucks. I’m hoping I can start/keep hitting the daily quotas so I can ask to do overtime. Come in an hour early, leave an hour later, that puts me at 10 hours a day, and then Friday would be 10 hours OT. I could even maybe ask to work Saturday and Sunday half a day. We’ll see how ten hour days go 5 days a week first.

Got cigarettes today, and a few groceries, and food stamps is being a bitch cunt mother fucker and yeah, so that is that.

Log in to write a note
December 10, 2011

awwwhhh I always seem to get crushes on the absolute wrong people too 🙁 And I LOVE VSQ!!! LOVE THEM!

December 10, 2011

awwwhhh I always seem to get crushes on the absolute wrong people too 🙁 And I LOVE VSQ!!! LOVE THEM!

December 10, 2011

RYN: I know there’s the Gamer’s Orchestra, and there’s a quartet that does Legend of Zelda and stuff like that…but in general…since I like instrumentals a lot and stuff I tend to love Vanessa Mae, Bond, Apocalyptica (although they have vocalists a lot too), ES Posthumus (for epic music…I’ve used a few of their songs in videos), Sigur Ros is amazing too IMO 🙂 there’s a website called “what the fuck should I listen to now?” and you put in an artist you like and it shuffles through similar…try that. http://www.whatthefuckshouldilistentonow.com/