11/07/2011

Just got back from a job interview. Well, about an hour ago I got back. I had to call my father (who is in town, and staying for a week or so before going back to NY) to let him know, and then found some headache relief for the post spaz migraine, and then lunch.

So, it’s at this title clearing company, that does stuff or whatever with mortgage loans. Something about processing paperwork and making sure it’s all in order. The position is for data entry. Starts at a decent pay, after training (4-6 months, they start very basic) it goes up, and after a year you get a quarter raise if all is good. Full time, benefits after 90 days, chances for overtime, chances for advancement and/or cross-training. Seems good. The owners/ VPs are all scientologists, but whatever. They use Hubbards business style, but aren’t religious. Yet again whatever. I don’t care what they want me to pretend to believe as long as you pay me enough to cover my bills. And they do.

Everyone seemed nice, friendly, laid back. You get a little cubicle (is it stupid that I’ve always wanted a cubicle?), most days is casual dress (they play games so they can dress casual?), and by casual I mean jeans and tshirts casual.

Overall the pros outweigh the cons, and I’m hoping I get a call back. I did well in the interview. The other chick who came in 15 or so minutes after me didn’t stay to do the tests, I did, so that means I did better than her!!

So hoping I get this job. I need this job. It’s perfect for me. Well, perfect would be getting paid to read fanfiction all day in my pajamas, but this is close enough.

More on my father being here in another entry.

Log in to write a note