10/14/2012

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

So it’s been months. I know, I’m a horrible person.

Not a whole lot has gone on. I got a new car. Or a used car but new to me. It’s a 04 Cavalier. It drove great for the first week, then the check engine popped on and it was being a total ass. Couldn’t accelerate for crap, was eating gas up like a giant SUV, making lots of lovely bad sounds. I figured it was the catalytic converter, so one weekend I had a friend cut it off (actually ended up cutting off the resonator not that cat but whatever). The guy didn’t clamp the pipes down well, so on Labor Day Monday I had to find an open garage and get them to weld the pipes and hang the exhaust up. Let’s just say that when I went to back out of the driveway the crack in it more or less ripped the exhaust off. So I had to quickly jam it all back together just to get to the garage. They were nice and only charged me for labor (still 100 bucks though, two people and it took over an hour). They ran the engine code, then I went to Advanced Auto and had them run the code. Same code. I wasn’t going to just go with whatever the garage people said the code was.

Google had me start with the spark plugs (I was going from cheapest to most expensive fix). That didn’t help anything. So next up was changing the plug wires, and I put a new ignition coil on as well. No help. So I called up Advanced to see if they had the ICM I needed in stock, they did and woo they do free home delivery for orders over 80 bucks. Twenty minutes later (before my Chinese was even delivered) I got my ICM. 5 minutes later it was on, and my car purred like a dream. Couple hundred bucks and lots of cussing, but I got my car fixed by myself for the most part.

I still have an engine code, but instead of being an actual engine problem, I know it’s an exhaust/emissions issue. Luckily, FL has no inspection or anything so it’s not really a big deal. The car drives, it’s great on gas, and eventually I’ll bother to fix it, but not now. It’s probably the O2 sensors or the cat. I drove for nearly a month with it misfire and pouring gas into the engine and oil so not surprised the exhaust is gooped up. Oh, I also got my oil changed. It needed it only because of all the gas in it.

Work has been… interesting. For about a month straight I worked with no days off. It felt that way anyway. I think I did 6 days, 7 days, 6 days, 6 days. But my days off were Sunday, so I was going on what 13 days straight no day off. And even my day off I would have to run around getting groceries, and needed stuff. Past couple weeks I’ve been taking the full weekend off. I don’t feel nearly as guilty as I would, partly because I’m still working 12 hour days anyway, and I know either this week or next week we’ll be neck deep and I’ll have to work the weekend. I’m relaxing as much as I can now in full anticipation of having to bust major ass later.

We have plenty of new people in the dept, but one I actually train myself pretty much. New Girl is older than I actually thought, but I’m still attracted to her, and flirt rather shamelessly. Or well, my idea of flirting. She seems to not mind. She gives it back to me. So I take it as an okay thing. Not that anything is going to happen. I know this, but it’s still fun to play around.

Same with my WorkWife. I don’t know if I ever mentioned her before. We got close right when I got in the wreck, so since I haven’t written probably not. People we hang out with at breaks constantly ask when the wedding is. Even if she is straight, she doesn’t care at all what people think, so sometimes we purposely play it up a bit. From the outside I can easily see why BlondeBossLady when bringing me coffee (that she lovingly bought for me) said she left it with my, "uh your uh… yeah." We’re always together at breaks, Fridays we order lunch together and eat in her office, and well we’re very comfortable together. She’s the only person I haven’t been in a relationship with that I’m okay touching. Generally I hate being touched, and I dislike touching others.

Then again with the people I work with I have no choice but to be okay with random touching. BlondeBossLady is the worst, but I’ve gotten to know her footsteps and can sense her coming, so when she strokes my head and rubs my shoulder I don’t jump and flinch. She also sent me an accidental text yesterday that was hilarious. I was at WorkWife’s house helping her with a paper (more on that later) and I got a text from BBL. Not unusual we were texting the other night about decorations for Halloween (each dept gets to have a theme and dress up and all that fun stuff). The text was, "Hi baby, I’m at the store". Now at first I truly thought she called me baby on purpose, she’s always calling people love, lady, or other things. And we did mention we’d be out at the store and looking for Halloween stuff. I was going to send a text back that said something like ‘okay dear, getting anything good?’ But she quickly sent a text back that was all "OMG I’m so sorry that wasn’t for you. AWKWARD!" I told her it all good and how I was going to just go along with it but she ruined it for me. Tomorrow at work I might be a smart ass and be all "Good Morning Baby" and laugh at her a bit. It doesn’t help that I so have a total crush on her. But I don’t flirt with her like I do NewGirl or WorkWife. Not appropriate since she is my boss.

So, at WorkWife’s yesterday. I took Mom, and WorkWife, her boyfriend, and I went to lunch. Then we dropped Mom off at my nephews. WorkWife has a really nice house, or should I say her parents do. She just lives there. Anyway. We were sitting up at a table in her room working on her paper, boyfriend was playing video games. The whole time we were working she had either her foot or her leg touching mine. Like she was purposely doing it. And I get really focused working, so I didn’t notice at first but I’d look up when I heard her lightly giggling and she had such affectionate look on her face. Apparently I’m really cute

when I’m that focused. But the look, gods I swear that’s the look I’d get from someone who’s like in love with me. She would also anticipate when I wanted a cigarette and hand me one silently, then a lighter, would hold out the ashtray just when I needed it, perfectly timed. Admittedly we spend all week together, so we know each other far too well. We know each other’s facial expression, body language, everything. Honestly, I’m probably closer to her than most that I’ve dated. It’s an easy comfortable thing we’ve got. I love that she’s perfectly comfortable around me; most women wouldn’t be okay with it. I flirt shamelessly, I comment on her boobs all the time, and joke about us having sex. She goes along with it, and eggs me on. She knows I’m attracted to her, and she loves the attention I give her. She’s admitted it. Admits she’s an attention whore and purposely teases me knowing it riles me up. Women.

I’ll be at her place next weekend, or I’ll have them come over here. Maybe I’ll tell them to come here. This way we don’t have to worry about Mom wanting to leave. We only got about nearly half of the paper done, before Mom called and wanted to go home.  Plus I owe her ice cream because she bought lunch. Her boyfriend can play video games (we both have a 360 she he can just bring whatever game he wants over if he doesn’t want to play what I have), and her and I can pound out the rest of the paper.

I have to go out shopping today. We did a bit of grocery shopping, but I have so many gift cards to Publix that we’re going to use those to buy dinner foods. (I get them because I keep getting awards at work, and they give you a gift card along with the certificate thing). And I need to hunt the thrift stores to get stuff to make my Halloween costume. I’m going as Batwoman. The new one, with the red accents and who’s a lesbian. I figure it fits, I’m generally a redhead, and I’m a lesbian, so there we go it fits. And I’ll look for stuff to decorate the area.

Well this is long enough.

<w:LsdException Locked="false" Priority="30" SemiHidden="false"
UnhideWhenUsed="false” QFormat=”true” Name=”Intense Quote” />

<w:LsdException Locked="false” Priority=”71″ SemiHidden=”false”
UnhideWhenUsed=”false” Name=”Colorful Shading Accent 5″ />

Log in to write a note
October 14, 2012

So happy you’re alive!!! HELLOOOO!