06/02/2012

I live!

The move went… not perfect but we’re moved. A lot of stuff needed to get done, that wasn’t done, or was never known. Like how my shower head (the nice one that I had a picture of), cracked and spewed water everywhere. Or how the handles for the shower weren’t attached to the wall so you kept yanking the pipes. Or the giant whole in the other bathroom door, and yeah. So landlord fixed most of everything. And we’re getting a new washer and dryer Tuesday, since the ones here don’t work. That was nice to find out. Luckily the landlord is pretty much, ‘oh it broke, let me buy you a new one’. He got me curtains for my bedroom, and the living room. Nice ones too. I think the living room ones were like $100 a panel. And there’s four panels. Mine he got special ordered because he wanted the exact size, and didn’t want to go longer. He special ordered screens for the kitchen windows, that I have to go pick up today.

Still going to have to do all the yard work and clean the gutters though. Honestly I wish I could get someone here who would do it, and I’d pay them in food. I don’t mind raking for a bit, but I’m dreading having to clean the gutters. I’m afraid of heights, and uh well the gutters are up high.

I got a kitten! Who loves to scratch the shit out of me, and my mother. I’ll upload pics in the next entry. With the kitten I got a free bookshelf. So once I clean my room up, since oh yeah my closet doors were broken. Jammed and since they were glass too heavy and delicate to just shove out of the way. So I never managed to get half my shit put up since it was in the closet or should be in the closet. But I got new wood doors (YAY no glass to scare me), so I have to clean my room today. I’ll take pictures. And you can be amazed by my geek stuff. Like the lightsaber, and wand that’s on display.

I’m not supposed to be smoking in the house. That’s the new house rule. Outside smoking only. Except, I can’t write without a cigarette, not sure why. So I opened the doors, and I’m smoking inside. If my laptop actually held a charge I’d take it outside, but it doesn’t. One day I’ll get a new one. For now I’ll just air the house out after.

This last week at work was a bitch. Thursday and Friday I was the only one in my group. The other two were out on vacation. Actually one was out all week, and one just the two days. And of course those two days I was alone were the days we just had to get the one account done and out the door right away.  So it was mainly loans that were all buggered up to do. And yeah those were fun. I spent a lot of time going to BBL for help. But we rocked, and got it done. I proved I could handle it though, so yay me.

Met a girl, sort of. Online. Haven’t met yet. We were supposed to go out last night, but uh she never got back to me. It’s a weird situation, and I know I know I need to stop those. At least she isn’t married, and doesn’t have a boyfriend. She just sorta has a girlfriend. They were on "break" when we started talking, but sorta got back together but it’s kind of in the air. And I know there was a lot going on, so I may excuse the whole not getting back to me about hanging out, if she gives me a good enough reason for it. I’m trying to not be pushy, and just let it go how it goes. I do like her, and we have no much in common. Honestly I feel comfortable talking to her, and she’s said the same to me. She said, "I don’t know why I’m telling you all this, but I dunno I just feel comfortable talking to you." She was explaining the issues in her relationship, and I was being supportive. She said that we have more in common than her and her girlfriend, and we’re more on the same page about relationships and communication. But she does love her girlfriend, she’s not just sure she’s in love with her and if the issues can be worked out. So I’m going to hang in there a bit, and see what happens. Will it be worth it? Only time will tell.

I’m not going to get emotionally invested in it until I get a better idea of what’s going on. Right now I’m a bit annoyed, but that’s about it. I know she generally won’t text me or call if her girlfriend is around, and I know she’s been around since she lost her job. Girlfriend grandmother died so there’s this big upheaval, and she needs to fly to whatever country she’s from for the funeral, and she lost her job since she was going to be gone for so long I guess. I’m fairly certain though that once the girlfriend does leave I’ll get a phone call/text. And that we’ll hang out.

Yes, I know shitty situation, and I’m just going to get fucked over probably, but I dunno. I seem to gravitate towards these things. Maybe it’s the challenge. Or the whole I know I can’t get too hurt by it because the situation, so it’s safer for me. It’s safer to go for what I can’t have, because I know I can’t have it, and then I can’t get seriously involved.

Anyway I should probably go pick up my room.

Log in to write a note