04/15/2012

Signed a lease yesterday. For a house, not this apartment. Apparently, I’m getting over my fear of commitment slightly, since I didn’t even flinch at signing a year of my life to one house. I suppose it’s because I have to live someone, so not too big of a deal. And rent is cheaper than what I’m paying now. For a nice house. With no screaming children outside my windows. YAY! NO KIDS! YAY! Now I have to start packing up some of my shit. Luckily 90% of my stuff is still in crates and boxes from last year. Yeah, I never unpacked most of my stuff. All I have to pack is my clothes, bathroom, and some odds n’ ends. Only thing I’m probably going to pack soon is clothes I don’t wear. Half of my pants are too big, so I may just donate those, and the shirts that don’t fit as well. And I’ll purge some of my tshirts. I have far too many tshirts.

Speaking of tshirt. Look what I found at the thrift store yesterday:


My geek was totally showing. I saw Yoshi from clear across the store, and may have let out a squeak of happiness. And he was only 99 cents. My lucky day. Also got one of these.


USB controller. Which means playing Super Mario World for the SNES is a lot easier. And ya know Xena for N64. Emulators are awesome. So yes, my geek was totally showing yesterday. I’m trying to figure out how to get a PS2 emulator working. More complicated than the Nintendo ones. But there’s an X-Files game and a Xena game for PS2 that I want to play. Guess we all know what I’ll be spending half my day doing.

Log in to write a note
April 15, 2012

one…I WANT THAT SHIIIIIIIIIIRT! …two, WHERE did you get that controller!!??