03/29/2011

I feel hungover.
Stupid sleeping pills. Sunday night I managed 3 hours sleep before my body woke up at 7. No matter how much or how little sleep I get I can barely stay asleep past 7. I literally bolt wide awake. No nice slow waking up, oh no not for me. The lack of sleep, extreme heat, and severe cramps kept me from going to class. I didn’t feel like it. I’ve only missed one day this semester, so I figured I could take a day off.
Even though today is a no class day I figured I would take a sleeping pill so I could maybe counteract my bodies natural ‘hey it’s hot and we don’t sleep at all when it’s hot out’ thing that it does. It worked, except now I have a killer headache. I’m screwed no matter what I do for sleep. Don’t take the pills and I’m up for hours getting minimal sleep. Take the pills, I sleep but can’t wake up from the dreams and end up with a migraine in the morning.

Trying to track down possible living places. Calling Dad up and telling him about the ads and then he’ll look it over and we go from there. Going to do a couple drive by’s today, check out the area and such. And if we see anything else for rent make note of it. There’s this one house on the water that is super sweet, but it has a quick move out clause where you may have only two weeks to move out. Something about how the owner is trying to get the mortgage modified so he had to put the house in pre-forclosure or something or other. I dunno. But it’s in our price range, the biggest we’ve seen that we could afford, and has a game room with pool table and bar.

Took some pain killers for my headache. Going to shower soon, and go drive around.

Log in to write a note