03/02/2013

I’ve come to the conclusion that BlondeBossLady has some type of ESP. We had a heart to heart talk, and I didn’t get much sleep Thursday night. I was running late on my way in, and all I wanted was coffee. I forgot to grab some at the house, and I didn’t have time to stop to get any. I was grumpy and just wanted coffee. Who do I see as I get over to my desk? My beautiful, sexy, hotter than hell boss and a K-Cup. Those Kuerig things. It was Black Silk blend, and dude the fact that she knows I love strong dark coffee… anyway. There she was, with coffee. I’m pretty sure I nearly glomped her. If we weren’t in the middle of the production floor with everyone moving around us I probably would have tackled her. 

She has some stuff going on at home, and was without a car for a whole. So we haven’t had any time alone. We text all day, and make faces at each at work when no one is looking. I think we’re going to start sneaking off for lunch once or twice a week and go to the beach. There’s this little park right around the corner apparently, on the water. We can just sit outside look at the ocean, and de-stress from the work day. And ya know be able to just sit together quietly and enjoy being around each other. She says once things calm down she’ll be able to give me the attention and time she wants. Not fully sure what that means. We talked earlier and her husband is still wicked jealous. Which I can see why, I mean if we were just all ‘you’re hot let’s fuck’, no big deal really. But we’re not. We’re all ‘I really care about you a lot, and you brighten my day, I don’t know what I’d do without you.’ So, if she’s still not amused with her and I, I don’t know how she’d be able to give me the attention and time she wants. Unless… no no don’t even go there. Not getting my hopes up.

As is I’m content almost with it. I know there’s something there between us. Too many coinsidences have conspired to get us where we are. Against all odds kind of thing. I’m taking it every day and being happy with what I do have. She’s an amazing friend. She’s an amazing person, and for some reason she likes me, cares about me, and wants me. I’m going to be happy with that. Even if I don’t get what I fully want, I still get her in my life.

In other news, I haven’t had a real cigarette in nearly two weeks. Tomorrow will be two weeks. I did nearly break down yesterday, I was tired and stressed out, but I held onto my resolve. There’s been no work, so no overtime. Throws me odd, I’m still up at 4 but don’t have to be at work till 8:15. It’s annoying. Hopefully next week we’ll get some in. The Manager told me she appreciates me. I’ve been handling all the bs, more so than I normally do. Getting more and more responsibility. None of what I do for the most part is actually my job, but I do it. Eventually it’ll be official, until then I bite my tongue and get it done.

And I need to go get new pants. And some shirts. Again. In a little over a year I went from around 175 to now 125. I think I’ve had to buy new clothes every two months. And I’m slowly changing my style. I’ll never be girly girly, but I do need something besides boys tshirts. I’ve developed a liking to 3/4 length thermal-esque tops, and henleys. I need new shoes too. I should check the bank and see where I’m at. I paid all the bills for the month besides rent and car insurance already, so that will be from next weeks check. Whatever I have now is for gas, groceries, and fun.

Gotta go grocery shopping actually. I’ll probably go soon, it’s the only time of the day Walmart isn’t packed.

Log in to write a note