01/09/2012

Was a lazy bum today. I got up at 5 like normal, but didn’t go to work early. And I only stayed an hour after, so I have an hour to make up during the week. I signed up for 10 hours OT. They’re begging people to do as much OT as possible. It’s insane. There’s like 15 thousand files due this week. Normally we only have a couple thousand at best. May go in Saturday, not sure yet.

Other news, I’m exhausted, and feeling off. Can’t sleep, not hungry, freezing all the time. I was so cold at work my fingernails were turning blue, and yet everyone around me was hot. I’m thinking it’s all related. I’m not hungry because I haven’t been sleeping well, and that in turns makes me cold because I don’t have enough calories in me. But I took a nice hot shower just a bit ago. And by hot I mean hot hot. My skin is still pink and tingly from the heat. So nice. WARM!

I feel like an old lady. I’m looking at the clock wondering if 8 is too early to go to bed. Maybe I’ll be so exhausted I won’t be able to dream. That would be nice.

I should probably eat something first. Maybe. Sandwich. That’s easy enough to do. Yeah. Then bed. Oh bed. I love my bed. Sweet bed.

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2012

I’m tempted to start buying like…breakfast shakes since I’m having a hard time eating. And it is because you’re not sleeping. I was doing so well eating and then I this patch of fricken awful insomnia again and I just can’t eat…it’s throwing everything off with me not being able to sleep BLEH

January 14, 2012

RYN: No I haven’t 🙁 That’d be pretty awesome though!!