The opposite of spring cleaning

Before the rains started today, I had to use my battery powered leaf blower to clear the walkway and driveway of all the accumulated leaves and dust/dirt. I won’t use the gas powered leaf blower because it’s too big, heavy, and hard to start. I can still get the small projects done with my battery powered leaf blower. My next yard care equipment purchase will be a battery powered weed whacker. I don’t like waiting for someone else to do those annoying jobs. This summer my spouse didn’t clear all the weeds on the side property and it looked horrible. Everything dried up and I thought it would be the perfect place for a grass fire to start. I’m not interested in an extremely manicured garden. I prefer a bit of chaos with the plants, but this brush fire waiting to happen irritated me. He waited too long to use the lawnmower and finally had to use the gas powered weed whacker. It was a big job. Would have been smaller if he had kept it shorter. I also used the steam clean function on the stove. I hadn’t used it before, so I tried it out. It helped when I wanted to wash the walls and door of the stove. It helped soften up everything. I haven’t had this stove too long so it wasn’t too dirty. But with winter coming, I’ll be doing more baking and I need to get in the habit of using the cleaning functions on a regular basis. My old stove didn’t have a steam clean feature. If I steam clean it once every two weeks, I shouldn’t wind up with a really dirty oven. I also bought a battery powered cleaning tool for the bathroom. I can use different cleaning heads on it. The wand rotates the heads so it makes cleaning the shower stall easier. I know it sounds stupid, but I hate cleaning the bathtub and shower stall and anything that makes the job easier is worth it.

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2022

The battery powered cleaning took for the bathroom sounds like something I need. I also hate cleaning the bathtub and shower…my husband usually does it.