Nothing sacred – nothing secret

Recently on Facebook, I’ve seen some interesting signs referring to being young and stupid in the 70s and not having to worry about anything being captured like social media to turn around and bite you in the butt. And in some way, that is true. However, with a little research some incidents are captured that can tell an interesting tale. I’ve been looking at my mother’s Ancestry.com info and while researching some of her ex-husband’s information, I’ve been able to determine that she may not have been the morally upright individual she wanted us to think she was. Am I disappointed? Sort of. Am I angry? Not really.

Anyway, just remember, the secrets you thought you could take with you to the grave, are really only a few public records away from discovery.

Log in to write a note
August 23, 2022

Yup!  I am on that site every day.  We found my brother’s love child from our DNA tests.  Just last week I found this niece’s biological mother who is deceased had two daughters born before her.  She was excited to hear she has two half-sisters.  I like the way you put it being a few records away from the truth.  😎

August 31, 2022

It is the 21st century. Noting is a secret or can be hidden.