Indoor inflatable air dancing tube person

I was watching a show where the characters were in a stairwell having a conversation. Suddenly the lights went out. One of the characters jumped up waving her hands and the lights came back on. And then I remembered. My company was making energy saving changes throughout the office and that included motion activated lights. If no one was in a certain portion of the building the lights would automatically turn off until there was movement. Unfortunately, desk bound employees can remain at their desks for more than an hour without moving very much and this meant the lights would go out. This usually occurred in the late afternoon when more employees left for the day. Subsequently, one of us would stand up, wave our arms and turn on the lights. I’m glad I’m not working there anymore.

Log in to write a note
October 11, 2022

😂😂😂

It reminds me of visiting England in the 1970s when you had to push a button and the light was timed. Usually it was timed to go out when you were halfway up the stairs and you would have to grope for the button at the top so you didn’t wreck yourself trying to find you room.

I love the analogy!!