his lost keys…..my lost patience

my partner lost his boat lock keys. the frantic search begins culminating in him going through a Tupperware bowl full of unmarked keys attempting to find a second set. I hate when he loses things, which is often. He is not a neat and tidy person and rarely puts something back in the same place. I grew up in a household where everything was kept in a specific location and everything was organized and tidy. I spent my childhood doing household chores. which might explain why I’m not overly fastidious. there has to be a happy medium. In the case of my partner, he is a housekeeping nightmare. I consider him to be a hoarder. I refuse to pick up after him. And that’s why he can never find anything. he won’t even clean out his own pockets before I do the laundry. and that’s where I found his keys. in the dryer because he did not empty out his pants. just left them on the floor in front of the washing machine. the guy can barely use a dirty clothes hamper.

Log in to write a note

Oh shit… that is something I am very…. disorganized.. ha.

July 14, 2022

Oh, I hate when my husband or my son loses something because it becomes my problem and 9 times out of 10 I am the one who finds the missing item.

July 24, 2022

Ugh.  That would try my patience for sure!  😎