Clowns v Nutcrackers

Most people will say they don’t like clowns for a variety of reasons. I also don’t care for clowns. All of those old children shows usually had a clown in the cast of characters. And none of them were entertaining or funny. Just mildly creepy. I also never liked those old movie shorts made in probably the 1940s featuring monkeys dressed up as people.  Hated those. Definitely not funny. As an adult I still don’t like them. Now onward to the title of this post. I was looking at a website feature holiday stuff. And there, right above a lovely Road Trip Wine Bottle Holiday (a gold car with a wine bottle attached on top of the car), was the Festive Nutcracker Gold Foil Puzzle. Nutcrackers are not festive. They are one step above the creepy clown and personally, they are terrifying. So as I looked at this puzzle, I remembered a collector of nutcrackers. When my daughter was still in school, she had a friend whose mother collected nutcrackers. And every Christmas, she would haul out her massive collection of nutcrackers and decorate every visible space with those hideous monstrosities.  She loved them. I was just glad we were only casual acquaintances and not friends. This was a memory I had almost forgotten. Until I saw that ugly puzzle. Thanks Festive Nutcracker Gold Foil Puzzle for reminding me why I don’t collect stuff.

Log in to write a note
October 20, 2022

I have coulrophobia… which isn’t fun. Nutcrackers are just weird af. 😮