You’re a mean one…

Full image:

Look what I got as a present!

I also got a new album.  I took part in a secret Santa for a vinyl collectors group I’m a member of and Saturday was the big unwrapping day.  I got a copy of Sandanista! by The Clash.  It doesn’t have the best of reputations, but I actually prefer it to London Calling, because it’s got a variety of different music styles.  Not every song is a success, but I love the effort.

I finished the blackwork kit.  I don’t think I did too badly:

I’ve got another kit, this time using colours and different techniques, but I’m saving that for when I go home.  Which is Thursday.  I’ve booked It’s a Wonderful Life on Sunday at my old work and Col Mustard and the Dijon 5 on Hogmanay.  I’m also going to the Cove rangers match on Saturday.  It’s my Christmas present from my sister, brother in law and nephew.

I also finished the three Christmas cards and the Hanukkah card I had to make:

Will

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2023

Your needlework is impressive, especially the blackwork.

The cartoon and the headgear both made me giggle.

Happy Christmas!!

December 19, 2023

Those are brilliant! I should have joined in with my daughters when my mother-in-law passed on her needlecraft skills to them.

December 20, 2023

@rodge you could always ask your daughters to teach you

December 20, 2023

@williamthebloody For some reason they show less enthusiasm for sewing when granny isn’t involved. Definitely an option once they are more mature and patient teachers though.