Time takes a cigarette…

Full pic:

I know, I know, I need to actually write in here more often.

So, about my last entry.  We had a riot in town on the fourth.  Literally.  I went out to Happy Rooms, picked up a few bits I needed, went home and stayed the fuck put.  It wasn’t nice, but what was was the amount of people out in force for the clean up the next day.

Always interesting to see riot police walking past your front window, ready for action…

Happy Rooms was fun, but aimed more at kids, to be honest.  Wouldn’t go back, glad to have gone once to experience it.

Got a new TV recently  It was about time.  But, that was a bit of a palaver.  Got the new telly home, realised it wouldn’t fit on the TV stand.  Bought a new one, got it in place and plugged in, set it up and it thought I lived in the US.  Eventually got that sorted, mercifully.

It’s bigger than my old one and it’s the same make as my sound bar, so I can now control the volume through either , which is useful.

What else has happened?  I bought a light for my record cabinet.  I was getting sick of having to use the torh on my phone, so I got a motion activated LED strip:

Much better.  It’s USB rechargeable and uses magnets to hold it in place.

I also got a Bluetooth transmitter for my record player.  I Originally, I used it through my smart speaker, but I’ve since got it running through my sound bar.  A vast improvement over the built in speakers (I son’t have space for separate speakers unfortunately).

I also died my hair red:

Which is mostly because I’m away to Foolhardy Folk Festival this Sunday and felt like doing this.

Finally, I run a postcard exchange for Frank Turner fans.  The person who got my address this month works in the space industry and sent me their actual mission patch:

I’m not sure if I’m going to stick it onto my jacket or keep it very, very, very safe.

Will

Log in to write a note
4 weeks ago

What a cool patch! Sorry about the riot but glad you stayed safe. Have fun at the festival this weekend.