The theory of beards

In just over a weeks time, I will be headed to the first ever multi day, camping festival I’ve ever attended.  I’m going to Bearded Theory.  I have a tent!

Yes, that’s how the tent is decorated as well.  In case you’re wondering why it’s so big, it’s a pop up tent.  I also have this:

A remote control device that lights the tent up so I can find it at night.

I only have one clash (and one of those acts is performing twice, so it’s an easy decision to make).  I’m much looking forward to it.

Some of you might remember that the main pic is my favourite piece of street art ever and it’s since been destroyed.  Well, they’ve announced the artists for this years Nuart and not only is one of the artists who created that pic coming back, they’re making the biggest piece in the history of the event.  Can’t wait to see it.

I’m still trying mixing blackwork and cross stitch.

I almost gave up on this piece because the black was overpowering the pink lettering, but I was convinced to back stitch round the letters.  I’m trying another one with grey instead of black.

I’m also giving up on learning embroidery.  I wasn’t that bothered to begin with and I’m really not motivated to do it.  I’ve just remembered I have another blackwork kit I can do instead.

I got a new copy of Dark Side of the Moon.  Here’s the absolutely gorgeous discs:

Will

Log in to write a note
May 14, 2024

Very nice work with the cross stitch. Why do they call it blackwork? The festival sounds fun!

May 14, 2024

The backstitching was a good idea. The piece is very pretty.