Love, the Statue of Liberty and Other Reasons I Have to Leave the Country

Full pic:

My title came from here:

Mum and dad have had their first vaccine jabs.  Thus far, I’m the only one in my immediate family not to even have been offered one.  Which is as to be expected.

My ring arrived!

It’s thinner than my old one, but still.  It’s awesome!

After the incident during a Frank Turner livestream I mentioned a couple of entries ago, I had to make this:

I made Chicken Chow Mein today:

And I’m currently watching Who Framed Roger Rabbit?  I’d forgotten just how damn good it is.  I’ve also got into Black Country, New Roads.  They’re excellent.

One last funny to leave you with:

Will

Log in to write a note
February 13, 2021

My parents and my wife have had their first jab too. All of them said the whole process was amazingly efficient. It’s feeling like we’re making progress (amazing what we can do when we don’t choose to outsource to an MP’s brother-in-law’s mate or some shit like that). I watched Who Framed Roger Rabbit recently also. I saw it at the cinema as a kid, and it’s as good today as it was back then. I’d rate it up there with the BTTF movies which my kids absolutely love.

February 13, 2021

@mrroflcopter the only problem anyone in my family has had is my brother, living in Gateshead, was offered an appointment at James Cook hospital.

(Oh, and my parents parked close to the entrance, meaning they had a long walk afterwards.  But that’s on them)

February 13, 2021

here in B.C. we are expecting more from the company we should have them by at least March.

February 13, 2021

What is the last one?