What day is it?

Working overnights disorients me kind of a lot.

Slow as hell, not surprising, but I made more money than the last time I worked (when I only made $35).  Plus I actually got paid $6.50 an hour while there because they EXPECTED no one to come in.  So my paycheck is already guaranteed to be the biggest it’s been since I was training.

I got more/all of my School of Education stuff figured out.  It’s still gonna be a pain in the ass, but at least now I know exactly what pains my ass needs to go through by September.  I have like 4 "please let me in" papers to write, I have to ask a professor to recommend me, I have ACT-like testing to go through, I have a hearing and speech aptitude test to take, but then I should be DONE!  (and by done I mean in the School of Ed and working my ass off for the rest of my life)

I kinda wanna go back to sleep.  I got home at about quarter after 6 this morning and immediately went to bed.  Then I ended up waking up at about 10 because my body hates me, and because our room was 1000 degrees.  I had been in and out of sleep for a while beforehand cause Jaz had class at 9 so when she was getting ready I couldn’t help but sort of wake up.
But I don’t have time to go to sleep.  I have classes still.  One of which I haven’t done the readings for yet.

I should probably eat sometime today too.  Just a thought.

So… it’s… Wednesday.  Okay.  Ever since spring break, I’ve had to struggle to remember what I have at what time on what days.  I had to set up an appointment with my adviser sometime this week, and I had to look my schedule up online to figure out when I was free.  It doesn’t help that I have a few classes that were canceled in advance.

I’m excited for Vicki’s wedding.  A year and a half in advance, and I’m excited lol.  She asked me to help out with some planning things, and I’m all for it.

A LOT of people around me are getting married.  It makes me feel really old.  A few girls in the dorm, Josie, Vicki (Josie and Vicki aren’t till 2009, but I don’t care, that’s still a definite plan)… I wanna help with anyone who’ll let me, too.  It’s like… getting married vicariously through them, cause I sure as hell couldn’t ever get married before I graduated.  Too many things at once.  I’d explode.

Time to… I dunno… caffeinate myself?  Actually get dressed?  Something.
I love how lazy I can be some days.

Log in to write a note
March 26, 2008

My god. We’re all getting married.

March 27, 2008

im excited too, lol. and im all for the whole nathan dj thing. and well still probably pay him, like, $100, as long as he doesnt screw up, lol, cuz i didnt even think of getting away with a free one. once we start hitting the big plans ill have to talk to you guys more about it. XD. ~