Well, that’s how it’s gonna be I guess.

My grandma called me this morning asking if I wanted a copule of couches and a chair.  To which I immediately said yes.  Nathan and I have been looking for a while but I was really nervous we wouldn’t have the money for anything.

Here they are:

So yeah, I"m pretty pumped. The only issue is both of the couches are 7 feet long, and I dunno if we’ll have room for both of them in our apartment.

But I came out of my room and told Mom and she said "Yeah, she called me about it, but I told her I’m not having anything to do with your apartment because I don’t approve." T_T

Way to make me feel like absolute POOP, Mom.  You’ve always been so good at it.

She also made sure to tell me there was no way she and Dad were going to help me move in either.  So I’ll be spending over $200 on a Uhaul and moving into my apartment COMPLETELY by myself.  Nathan’s not even gonna be there.  I’m hoping I can call Audrey and/or Evan and/or Tiff that day.

There are so many angry thoughts going through my head since then.  I’m trying really hard not to show it, though, because I need to prove that I’m the mature adult that my siblings either aren’t or weren’t at my age, and that I can do this.  I half think she’s just waiting for me to crash and burn so she can say "I told you so."  I never ever EVER wanna give her that satisfaction.

Now we’re going to the library and I’m gonna keep an eye on Isaiah.  Loads of fun.

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2009

haha… hmm I wonder where I have seen that style of couch… *looks in my living room*