Tomorrow’s my last day here :)

I brought in Guitar Hero to play in my uncle’s office while he’s out today.

We were talking about how awesome it is during lunch on Friday, and Cory was jokingly saying I should bring it in.

Well I flippin did.  If we don’t play it today, we’re damn well doing it tomorrow on my last day here 😀

I’m inside doing putzy stuff for my last couple of days.  Little side projects that would’ve probalby never gotten done otherwise.  Like re-numbering the rooms at one of our sites so they ACTUALLY MAKE SENSE.  But all I’m doing is typing out the room numbers on a spread sheet so that they can be printed off later.

It was a good weekend.  I didn’t get much of anything done, though.  I finished my LED-frame for Isaiah (dunno if I ever mentoined that project?), and I got a new TV that actually goes up past channel 47, and last night when it was too late to go to Laudani’s and enjoy myself but too early to go to bed, I started to sort of pack. 

Saturday was my mommy’s birthday, and Natalie and Naomi got discharged that morning, so they brought over cake and flowers 🙂  We got our first "Natalie, Josue and Naomi" picture too.

If I can help it, I’m only bringing one tote full of stuff, then my 2 suitcases full of clothes (cause I’m girly sometimes), and then the TV, video games, fridge and microwave.  I have to keep in mind that all of this has to fit in my car, cause no one’s driving up with me this year.  Just little old me.

If anything I can leave winter jackets/sweaters/stuff I won’t need before November at home.

I can’t wait.  I’m getting so damn antsy.

I’m already scheduled to work at Perkins. –.–  I told them I’m a Pointer Pal, and therefore can’t GUARANTEE I’ll be free then – they said that’s fine, and to let them know, but otherwise PLEASSE work cause we’ll be swamped.

Today’s been a good work day.  I’m keeping myself busy, but I’m not like… overwhelmed.

If only it’d been like this all summer *rolls eyes*

Facebook is blocked today.  Which might explain why I’m writing an entry instead of playing on there ; )

 

ALMOST GUITAR HERO TIME!!

Log in to write a note
August 25, 2008

Manda, I am not sure what time I get home on Wednesday. We have orientation for work (for the other people, I dont need it) and then CPR (I don’t need that either but I am taking it anyway so I don’t need it anytime soon. It is supposed to go from 1:30-4:30 but it rarely ever takes that long at all. YOu know though that Evan is always home so you can pop in whenever you feel like it.

August 25, 2008

I will rush home to make brownies with you as quickly as Darla can go (without it being dangerous and getting pulled over). It is Wednesday I see my Manda yes Or am I completely off? I thought that you move in on the 27? wait… that is Wednesday… or is it Thursday? Manda help me my brain is being forgetful.

August 25, 2008

LOL that’s awesome that you brought guitar hero to work!