That’s right, PRAXIS I

Suck it.

182 on reading and 183 on math, both out of a possible 190.
I actually did better on math than reading.  When that finally hit me, I almost died of shock.

Barto, I would’ve failed without that Praxis book from the library.  Thank you SO MUCH for telling me about that.

One of the questions on the math section was straight out of one of my DS games and it was really hard not to laugh out loud.  I’m technically not allowed to tell you what it was (I signed some document saying I wouldn’t) but it was giggle worthy.

I actually hung out with Vicki today which was awesome.  We went to the high school and saw Senor Harris, who has apparently been extremely excied about us coming for a few days now.  He kept going "YOU’RE GETTING MARRIED!" and hugging Vicki and the like, and then proceeded to comment on how neither of us were particularly excitable today.  Vicki was tired, she hadn’t really slept yet, and I was kind of panicking over my Praxis.

He showed us around the courtyard and told us about all the flowers they had been planting (Vicki and I rarely knew what he was talking about, and he only knew a little to begin with) and just generally acted like Senor.  Then we stopped by Ms. Stevens’ room, but she had already left for the day, so I left her a note, stuck it under her door, and then Miss Sibb let me in so that I could put it on her desk instead cause otherwise the janitors would probably throw it away.

We stopped by the choir room and looked at our pretty ceiling (each of the seniors painted one of the big ceiling tiles our senior year… they’re still pretty) and then Vicki went home to finally go to bed and I went to Laudani’s until it was time to head to the exam.  I went back there afterwards too, actually.

Overall, it was a pretty sweet day off of work.

Only 4 more days till I see my Nathan 😀

Log in to write a note
June 16, 2008

dang. congrats!

June 16, 2008

good job!

June 16, 2008

Whoo hoo congrats!!!!!!! I’m glad the books helped!!!!

June 20, 2008

Congrats =) Seeee you did fineeee. YAY NATHAN TIME!! =D

June 21, 2008

a six foot shark is freakin AWESOME!!!! thanks love! I hope that you have a good time with the Nathan and I hope to see you soon. I miss you lots and lots.