Survey before I go to bed.

Whats your middle name?
Marie

How big is your bed?
Queen size.. so WAY TOO BIG.

What are you listening to right now?
"Trophy Wife" by Suburban Legends (creepy ass song)

What are the last 4 digits in your cellphone number?
2773

What was the last thing you ate?
I think some M&Ms at Laudani’s.

Last person you hugged?
Kayla when I left Laudani’s.

How is the weather right now?
Gross and cold and misty/rainy.

Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
My Nathan.

What is the first thing you notice in the opposite sex?
Um… probably eyes.  And hair color.  I’ve also been known to acknowledge whether or not they’re wearing Chuck Taylors or not 😉

Favorite type of Food.
Potatoes, any way.

Do you want children?
Yeah… but not for a long time.  I’d mess them up too badly.

Do you drink?
Nope.

Ever get so drunk you don’t remember the entire night?
Never been drunk.

Hair color?
Brown.

Eye colour?
Brown… but I guess I’ll concede that there’s a bit of green in them.

Do you wear contacts/glasses?
Both.  But not at the same time, cause that’s silly.

Favorite holiday?
November 9th.

Favorite Season?
Usually winter… but I’m still sorta sick of winter after this last year.

Have you ever cried over a girl/boy?
Who hasn’t, honestly?

Last Movie you Watched?
Strange Wilderness…. that movie was MESSED UP.

What books are you reading?
Technically I’m in the middle of Picture of Dorian Grey… but I haven’t opened that since Spring Break.

Piercings?
3 per ear.

Favorite Movie?
Nightmare Before Christmas.

Favorite college football Team?
uh…… uh… should I say the Pointers cause I go to school there?

What were you doing before filling this out?
Facebooking/sending Bumper Stickers.

Any pets?
Mi perrita Mocha.  Okay, so she’s not a puppy anymore.  But that’s what I call her.

Dogs or cats?
I love both… but no more cats for Manda.

Favorite Flower?
Calla lilies… especially the fun purple-tipped ones.

Have you ever loved someone?
Very much so.

Who would you like to see right now?
Mi amor Nathan.

Have you ever fired a gun?
A long time ago, yeah.

Do you like to travel by plane?
*shrugs* I have nothing against it, I suppose.  I don’t exactly do it much.

Right-handed or Left-handed?
Right.

If you could go to any place right now where would you go?
Menomonie or Mexico or Spain or England.

Are you missing someone?
Very very much.  Almost pathetically so.

Do you have a tattoo?
Just the purple rose on my ankle.  Although I want more… 🙂

Do you still watch cartoons on Saturday mornings?
No.  I sleep on Saturday mornings.

Are you hiding something from someone?
Nope.

ARE YOU 18?
+2

WHAT IS THE WALLPAPER ON YOUR CELLPHONE?
The ending scene of Nightmare Before Christmas.

DID YOU GET ENOUGH SLEEP LAST NIGHT?
*shrugs*  I suppose.

FIRST THING YOU THOUGHT ABOUT THIS MORNING?
"Boy do I hate getting up at 5 every day… at least I slept between the alarm and the snooze…"

WHAT DO YOU HAVE HANDY AT YOUR BEDSIDE?
My DS.

GRILLED OR FRIED?
Usually fried cause I’m unhealthy like that 😀

WHAT MAKES YOU UNIQUE?
*shrugs*  I can’t really think of a lot myself.  I’d say my obsession with Nightmare Before Christmas, but that became cool about 5 years ago and ever since EVERYONE has been obsessed.

ARE YOU AFRAID OF THE DARK?
Nope.  It’d be hard to be after being with Nathan for so long.
I will admit that if I’m walking around in the dark I’m scared I’m gonna run into something or trip and fall.

FAVORITE HANGOUT?
Usually Laudani’s house.

3 THINGS YOU CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT?
Nathan, my DS, the internet/my laptop.

FAVORITE SONG?
Today?  Erm… "High Fives" by Suburban Legends

WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF?
Getting lost.  Just wait till you’re with me and I’m not 100% sure of where I’m going.

ARE YOU A GIVER OR TAKER?
…. I’m not sure.

WHAT ARE YOUR NICKNAMES?
Manda, Mananda, Mander… but never Mandy.

WHAT IS YOUR DADS MIDDLE NAME?
James.

WHATS YOUR MOTHERS MIDDLE NAME?
Erm… I think it’s Ann.  I know she has a niece named Lori Jean…. so thigns get confusing somtimes…

STUCK ON A DESERTED ISLAND & COULD TAKE ONE THING?
Nathan?  Actual object… probably my DS lol

FAVORITE T.V. COMMERCIAL?
"Who are you calling a cootie queen, you LINT LICKER?!"

WHO’S YOUR CELL PHONE PROVIDER?
U.S. Cellular for about another 2.5 months…

FIRST THING YOU’LL SAVE IN A FIRE?
Stephen Alexander Lilypad III

Whats your favorite color?
Purple.

WHAT ARE THE THINGS YOU ALWAYS TAKE WITH YOU?
My DS/DS games, glasses/contacts case, contact solution, my keys, my cell phone, my birth control pills, deodorant.. (I’m just listing everything that’s in my purse when I go to work every day).

WHAT DID YOU WANNA BE WHEN YOU WERE A KID?
A teacher until I found out how much work it would be (I was a smart kid, too bad I went back on that one), then an actress/singer, and a lawyer… that’s it.

WHAT DO YOU USUALLY DO WHEN THE CLOCK TURNS 11:11?
I almost never see the clock at 11.11.  I usually make a wish at 12.34

THE COLOR OF YOUR BEDSHEEt?
I guess you could call it dark blue and white?  It’s got wolves on it 🙂

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT BEFORE YOU GO TO BED?
Nathan and how much I miss him, usually, since I generally just got off of the phone with him.

Are you shy?
I wouldn’t say so, no.

Are you selfish?
Kind of, yes.

Are you spoiled?
Yes an no.  I get a lot from my parents, but I appreciate it and don’t take it for granted.  So…. whatever you think.

Are you giving?
I like to think so.

Would you walk by an old lady carrying groceries?
Definitely.  Without the slightest doubt.

Do you flirt with your best friends boyfriend or girlfriend?
Never ever intentionally (Seriously, Vicki, I never did that on purpose >.<)

Do you spend most of your free time on Facebook?
Absolutely.

Do you lie when someone asks you "Do I look o.k. with this

on?"?
I don’t think I’ve ever acutally been asked that.  But if you look ridiculous, believe me, I’ll tell you.

Do you go out of your way to get attention?
Oh yes.  I’m quite the attention whore.  Which is why I beg for notes on here lol

Do you go out of your way to help someone?
I try to.

Do you get into arguments a lot with people other than your siblings?
Um… no, not anymore.  I also don’t get into arguments with my siblings um… ever.  Neither of them live here anymore.

Have you ever kissed someone who is just a friend?
Yes.

Do you watch Dora the explorer?
I used to a lot.  But it was totally because Rayanne was here watching it all the time… yeah…

Do you believe in Magic?
Not in the sense that you’re asking.

Do you talk back to your parents?
Pretty much never.  My parents still freak me out a little….

Have you ever threatened someone?
Sure.  I told Chris today that if he doesn’t call me when he gets home from Saudi Arabia in October I’ll kill him.

Would you prefer Spongebob or CSI?
CSI.

Have you ever lied to make someone happy?
Probably.

Does your facebook picture show a picture of your face or your body?
Face.  Rarely does it show my body.

Would you prefer soda or Juice?
… water.  It depends on the juice I suppose.

Log in to write a note
June 4, 2008

haha, good and long survey Manda. (I keep typing mana) I too <3 my DS. lol.

June 5, 2008

why are you getting rid of U.S Cellular?

June 5, 2008

HA HA sorry i just read Monjis note where he said Mana and im kewl cause i still call you that. i mean, what do you think you are in my phone anyway?! AMANDA??? ew. and yes im still at PNS, i had tried the other job, didnt like it. not for me at all. no, i didnt think you did that on purpose, it was high school. and yes, we definitely should hang out. ~

You want to travel to FLORIDA..FLO-RI-DA. 🙂