*shrugs*

I finally got out of the house…for work lol

I was training yesterday and today, and tomorrow I start planting flowers.  Which is essentially what I’ll be doing all summer; planting/pruning flowers and the like.

I did go to see Narnia again with some friends last night.  Dan let me ride on the back of his tiny scooter and we froze to death and made the people stuck behind us kinda laugh (we literally got pointed and laughed at as they passed us).  I managed to steal a DS charger from Laudani’s before heading home for the night too.  It was pretty sweet.

I kinda can’t wait for my first paycheck to come already (not till June 13th >.<).  I’m getting paid for all the milage to and from training the past 2 days, and even though it’s farther for me to go to actual work than training, they’re still paying me extra.  And I’ve suddenly become obsessed with the idea of making this much money.

I’m hoping to go up to Menomonie next weekend.  Cause I’m pathetic and can hardly go 2 weeks without seeing my Nathan.  Crap, I didn’t go 2 days without getting really depressed about it.

I’m pretty sure I’m going to be going to bed ridiculously early tonight, because I have to be up at like quarter after 5 tomorrow, and every week day left this summer, for work.  And I am SO not ready for that.

You’re right, Josie, you’d be freezing if you were here; it was only like 54 degrees today.  I mean, that’s warm to me, but I’m sure you’d be crying on the inside if you were stuck in this.
But something tells me the cost of living is WAY higher there.  I’ll hardly be able to afford my phone bill this fall, let alone pay rent to live in Florida.  We’ll have to compromise…  how about the southern most tip of Illinois?

Natalie stopped at home today and took all of her fish and her turtle home… her room looks really weird now.  It kinda just makes me more aware of how messy my room is though >.<  I keep saying "Oh yeah, I need to clean my room" and then, you know, don’t.  For example, I could do it right now… but I’m not gonna.  This weekend maybe… but probably not lol

At least I didn’t spend 2 hours browsing Bumper Stickers on Facebook today.  Instead, I got paid for 7 hours of work and 30 minutes of driving and was kidna PRODUCTIVE 😀

I’m gonna go play DS now.  All that productivity is leaving me feeling a bit lazy 😉

Log in to write a note
May 28, 2008

haha, yay for DS’s and boo for living costs.

May 28, 2008

thought i should tell you i really hate you for getting paid to drive. ^_^ the scooter incident sounds amazing.

May 28, 2008

Have fun getting up at quarter to 5…I have to do that for work too. It’s really not so bad when you get used to it. The secret is to take a nap when you get home from work and then you’ll be good to go at night.

May 29, 2008

Driving a half hour everyday starts to become ok after awhile. I can call you in the mornings! <3 Im up around then.

May 29, 2008

Yikes. Its like 80 here. Cost of living in pc isn’t bad, but state tax sucks. I refuse to live in a landlocked state unless kyle drags me with the military. Once you go beach, its hard to leave.

May 29, 2008

definitely email me them! i totally wanna see them, its the only way to believe that girl is married. and read the books!!! a 3rd one came out and its really good too. and roni had been looking at florida once to live in, (something cuz of mike and a friend or something, whatever) and actually, florida is a lot cheaper then WI. not that i want you to move. thatd be sad. ~