Paper Towns.

Okay, so some of you may remember back in August when I talked about John Green, the author.  I told people it was his birthday, and that he was a really fantastic author with a book coming out on October 16th and that you should all pre-order the book because we were trying to get him onto the New York Times Best-Seller list.

Just so you know, we did it.

His second book, An Abundance of Katherines, sold only 147 copies in it’s first week, but through sheer awesomeness, nerdfighters and co. have gotten Paper Towns to debut at number 5 on the list, and next week it will still be in slot 6.

That said, I hope those of you that DID get the book enjoy(ed) it very much, and those of you that DIDN’T promptly go out and get it – the book wouldn’t stay on the list for more than a week if we nerdfighters were just buying it to make John happy – it’s truly an amazing book, something anyone would read and enjoy.

For anyone interested who isn’t willing to put $18 on the line just yet, I do in fact have 2 copies (cause there are 2 covers, a Sad Margo cover and a Happy Margo cover, and Nathan and I both got Sad Margo in the mail… so I went out and bought Happy Margo).  Nathan’s roommate is already reading one of our 3 combined copies, but that still leaves 2 left to loan out.

If you live too far away to reasonably be loaned a copy, I suggest you buy it anyway 🙂

 

WHOO HAA, NERDFIGHERS!

DFTBA

Log in to write a note
October 30, 2008

will I like it?

October 30, 2008

AHH! I just went and bought this today!! I hope I can get through it this weekend.

October 30, 2008

*sigh* I’m always disqualified from the fun things. Darn distance. <3

October 31, 2008

hehehe I love you